et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.04.11 2:22 p.m.


Oh goodness. I wish I hadn't discovered the combination of vanilla yogurt and honey-nut cheerios. Or of vanilla yogurt and mini-eggs.

Yesterday my good mood didn't stick around for the whole day. Here and there I was ecstatically happy though. For no particular reason. And then also inexplicably sad, just crushing sadness. I'm so homesick in some moments, like when I let myself think about it.

It was Sarah's birthday and she had a migraine. So I brought her some Advil (liquigels, because they are amazing) and I visited with David for a bit. I do like them being my neighbours. I went and got some groceries and dropped off some film. Then I felt remarkably ill and wondered how I would go to work. Then I took even more drugs.

Training at the ACC was fun. It was about four hours of hanging out in a classroom learning about the place and the company, but they gave us pizza and drinks and stuff. And all the management seems to be really funny, which is probably most important to me. We had a scavenger hunt around the building to check it out. I'd never been in there before. And it was weird to stand in the stadium with it all dark and empty. Kind of nice.

After work I went to Sarah's birthday party at Boom Shiva. She has a residency there (where she plays every Tuesday) and so invited everyone out to celebrate her. I just wasn't in the mood for a party. At all. I was feeling sort of spiteful and mean-spirited. But I stayed for a bit and made some jokes and was awkward. Then I ducked out and went and hung out at Seanjordan's for a bit. He moved furniture and told me about his life while I lay around and drank tea and felt whiney. It was nice.

Today I'm feeling ill again. And watching TV and I wish I could go back to sleep for a few more years. I'm working at skydome again tonight. But I heard last night was really shitty, so I'm hoping that I make at least some money. Oh the riches need to come my way.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced