et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2008-01-17 11:50 p.m.

I don't know what to do about this whole "blogging" thing. I'm growing a little tired of this set up and this way of writing and this weblog. This weblog is just for me, it's not written well, it's not about being interesting or entertaining, it's about keeping track of what I'm doing and what I'm feeling. It's for posterity and to reference when I need to know what happened when and how exactly it went down.
Which is fine.
But it's not enough.

I spend way too much time on the internet to not contribute more to it. Or at least pretend to.
And I've been influenced in the past while by blogs/sites that are not only constantly updated, but constantly interesting.

1)She Does the City
I met some of these girls in the summertime when they reviewed the play I was involved with, I saw them out and about at V fest later on. They are very cool and I am jealous of how they seem to be the type to Get Shit Done and yet manage to Party All the Time (my ideal lifestyle).

2)s-nicole.blogspot.com
One of the girls from She Does the City. I relate x 100 to this and am jealous of how she knows how to put things.

3)Avenging Sybil
This is the YA lit blog of my longest Diaryland friend, Dawn. This tells me what I will want to read. I want to do something similar about the industry of acting in Toronto (specifically for film and TV) and the state of television in this country. And related business, of course.

4) Nunc Scio
I found this and it's written by a guy in my improv class. Let it be known across the world that upon meeting anyone I generally try and find out as much as I can about them on the internet. Which is usually way too much and then I feel weird. I like knowing more about people than they know about me. Which never works out because I post every secret I've ever had all over the internet in every place I can find.
Anyhow. This blog is entertaining and it's now the only place I'm going to find my news.

5)raymitheminx.com
Parts of this are amazing. Even the stuff I'm not too fond of makes me think.

6) That's Wizard
This is Miranda's BF's new mp3 blog that I'm expecting great things from. And that I've already gotten great music from.

7)saidthegramophone.com
I already said about this one, but I'm enjoying it more and more.

.

ANYHOW

I've started a new blog.

OH-MISTLETOE.BLOGSPOT.COM

The new fantastic blog will be for:

proper writings
photos
reviews of things
acting/the film industry in Toronto
Canadian television
poetry
lists
shows/music

This old fantastic blog will still be kept up but most likely in a minimalist way.
I seriously keep this mostly to keep records for myself. So I'm going to continue to do so and talk about people and what I did and what I ate for dinner. But if you don't want to read it anymore (I always assume no one does anyhow), that would be just fine.

.

On that note:

Sat the kids more today and yesterday. It's amazing how kids make neighbourhoods real home. Only two weeks into looking after these little ones and now I am knowing neighbours, recognizing kids from swimming or the indoor playground, saying hi to people at the grocery store.
So strange and quite lovely.

Baby-sitting is supposed to be like birth control for me. Mentally, I mean, I was doing it so that I would get my fill of kids and not want any of mine own.
It's not working.
But I guess now it becomes even more important that I plan and orchestrate my life to be able to be a mother.
In the sooner rather than later future.
By which I mean at least a couple of years.

Saw SarahB and Ellen and friend last night. I want SarahB to be living in this city still so that she can Party All the Time with me. And I want Ellen to be around more often. She's coming back through soon on her way around the continent promoting/planning the We Are Many Festival.

I'm eating healthily again. For once? I'm buying fruits and vegetables and drinking water.
I need to keep at it. I'm ridiculous.

I sure didn't come home and write instead of drinking the other night. I went to Steph's with SarahJ and Solo, instead. Win some, lose some.

Had coffee with Miranda for about two hours yesterday. I feel like the first hour or so of any interaction is surface and it's only after getting really really settled does one start to talk about anything important or new.

I've been on the internet for about 9 hours and I kind of want to die. Except not because I want to play Oregon Trail on Facebook for ever and ever. And get my new blog started.

Was House a new one this week?
And was Medium?

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced