et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.05.18 11:14 p.m.

i'm tired of dancing on a pot of gold
flake paint.

i hade a horrid afternoon (with some highlights) and a very nice evening.

i worked at jerry's from 11-3. i feel better after ranting about it earlier. but still irritated. i had very bad cramps. there was no way i could go home though, we were already short two people and there were no empty tables.
i'm glad for little things though, like good people. this new girl and i had a few good laughs. alicia gave me my good squeezes, and helen and me kept having asides about what assholes people were being. including our co-workers. i like manager paul a lot. maybe because he almost has the same name as elliott smith. elliott's real name is stephen paul smith. and paul's name is paul smith. i should ask about his middle name.
i'm liking the cooks more and more. matt ruffled my hair and just generally it seems like everyone is very nice asking about my well-being and making silly jokes. i attribute this entirely to my new adoption of calling people 'buddy'. this endears people. i still think some of them are irritating, but on the whole, i like my buddies.
the best part of my day was that jamie was there. for sure. i was feeling so so sad and gross. but he still is so nice that it made me smile. we took a little break together and comiserated. later we were passing each other and he asked me if i was feeling at all better, and was all sympathetic when i said i wasn't. (trying not to cry, because i'm a big fuss-face) in my family we all try to top each other with who's most sick. i really appreciate sympathy. and there was a big mess in front of the freezer door, and my hands were full and he cleaned it up for me before i had a chance to get mad even. he's very calming. we're going to be buds. he likes elliott.

.

this afternoon/evening, i worked a little bit in my room. put up my netting and pearls and mini-lights. it looks very pretty. i'm wearing a white pearled nightie with pink flowered pants so that i will look pretty in my pretty bed. i lay on my bed for awhile and looked at the lights. i read some golden compass.

i had a really really long bath. i shaved my legs for the first time in far more than a year. i gave my face a grapeseed scrub and moisturized like nobody's business. i'm so girly today. it feels kind of good. i have to re-paint my red toenails.

.

tomorrow's the first time i don't have to get up early in a really long time. i probably won't even sleep in that late.

.

all i want is happiness for you and me >

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced