et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.05.18 12:51 a.m.

i just came back from seeing 'this is our youth'. (well, not just.) it was very very good. it's playing at the refinery this weekend and next. josh beaudry (who taught me drama camp), rob van meenan(?)(from the soaps), and angela christie (shakespeare on the sask., etc) were in it, and they put it on themselves. it was quite reminiscent of 'kicking tomorrow' by daniel richler, which is one of my favorite books that no one else really has read. it's about eighties' manhatten youth who smoke dope, and get into trouble. kind of. all of the actors were so so good, and it was a full two hour play with only the three of them..so they sure must have worked hard. you should really go see it. now.

we stayed afterward to talk with the cast. i went with katrina and stacey (from my play), and they know angela. we hung out with her for a good hour or so after. she's so nice and sweet. she recognized me from actor's gym nights and she's come to max cat food. it's good to network. especially with nice people.

it was our second-last play today. it went fine fine. i screwed up a couple of lines. but it was a good house.

i like strong, thick tea.

i have to work the next six days. starting in a few hours. luckily i slept all afternoon. i have to get doing productive things....

...tomorrow

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced