et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.03.01 1:53 p.m.


It occurs to me that maybe potential employers are google-searching me and finding this and then not employing me because I use bad language and talk about babes a lot and am self-centered and whiney. This is not an unfounded concern, as Killary said at the BJ conference they were told to look up potential applicants on Myspace to find out what they were really like. Yes, because that really works.
So not a good plan.
There are just some things employers shouldn't know about their employees. At least until they know them..

My belly's been upset for at least 12 hours. Gross.

The shoot went well. Parts of it were pretty fun. I got to sparkle (in the eyes) and act all in love and dance around. I'm good at all of that. I'm unreasonably good at pretending to be in love. I'm not sure where this skill came from.
I'm also becoming less good at meeting new people. I am losing patience with meeting and befriending a new person (or several) every day. I would like to see more of the same people. And I would like to meet more people I genuinely liked and wanted to see more of.
Maybe I'm too much of a snot.

The director and producer (who I'd met at my audition for them awhile ago) were both really great. Really nice. The director was also from Saskatoon. Makes sense. I want them to want to work with me again. Every day maybe.. One of the PAs is in a band that's friends with Entire Cities. Neat.

I've started work on my TV show again. Which does not mean I have abandoned Major Babes, I'm just using one to avoid the other. And using both to avoid work on Et Puis? #3. And using all of those to avoid working on MCDA hits.
Actually I did do significant work on Dance Attack last night... But I feel like it still needs more. We'll see.

I really, really want the ACC to hire me. I wish someone would make them.
Oh, whom I kidding? I want anyone to hire me. Today.

Yesterday, as I was getting ready, I looked out my front window (I'm three stories up) and saw a huge film camera on a giant telescopic pole pointed directly into my apartment. I went to the window and it was the CityTV van. I have no idea what they were doing and why... but I hope that they didn't get footage of me getting dressed... and I assume that they were there to film something at the elementary school.. but why the giant camera-on-a-pole?
I can only assume I'm being followed by some reality show that I am unawares of.

Speaking of which, god damn is ANTM great.
So great.

I think I'm going to set my TV show in 1999. I don't care. I think it's a good idea. Mostly for the use of walkmans. Remember walkmans? Remember when they'd eat your tapes and you'd have to wind them back up with a pen? Remember when the tapes would break and you'd have to open them up and tape them back together? Those were the days.... I remember Clint had the most extremely degraded walkman that he kept held together with duct tape and a elastic bands and a firm grip. That was dedication.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced