et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.05.09 4:52 p.m.

i did a bussing shift today at jerry's (as opposed to my usual front counter position). it was harder. not mentally, as there wasn't much to do, but it was constant walking. it's like i walked for eight hours. fun. you also get to talk to the customers more when you're on the floor. you also get to see their INSANITY more closely. . . it was just one of those days. like this morning this man comes up to me as i'm making coffee. "you're out of ketchup. someone forgot to fill the ketchup". me, "okay, i'm on it." i go back to finishing the coffee, the man takes off, quickly goes up to the front counter and tells two of them (not at the same time, but in succession) that we're "Out Of Ketchup". So now I've got two (new) front counter girls calling to me that we're out of ketchup. meanwhile, the man goes over to trinity who's decorating the cakes and tells her. she laughs, thinking it's a joke (he sounds so comically enraged). but he makes sure she knows he's serious. so i'm getting helen in the office to come and show me how to change the ketchup (i'm not a trained busser) and as we come out he comes over and says "what am i supposed to do without ketchup?!" i ask renee to give him some 'to go' ketchup packs and me and helen go in the back. when we've filled one of the ketchups we come back out to get the other, only to find that IT'S FUCKING FULL. now whenever anyone tells me that we're out of something i make sure that we are before responding. and most of the time we aren't.

also it was the kind of day where so many things go wrong. by the end of the day there were about 10 spills. helen spilt milk. i spilt coffee. a lady spilt her pop. a boy spilt his orange juice (everywhere). and on and on and on.

i was pretty glad to be going home at the end of today.

and i just went to sleep last night. and worked all day yesterday. so nothing else is new. at all.

well, i'm going to ethan's birthday party tonight. and to divas to see dave-carmen. i hope it's good. and alicia and dave's matt are going to be there..so they say. i hope to dance. that seems like a good goal for the evening. yessir.

i don't really have any plans for the weekend. i guess it's mother's day soon. but you should call me.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced