et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.12.29 9:34 a.m.

I can never dial the phone in my dreams. I hate hate hate that. If the dream wasn't a nightmare before then, it sure becomes one.

Weirdly, I didn't go out last night. It is very unlike me to not go out. I have no no-reflex for social engagements. What if something exciting happens without me? What if I miss something? Etc.
I did really want to see Niki.. and everyone really. But I was also tired again to the point of tears. I'm not sure why exhaustion has been hitting me so hard lately.
And I haven't been that into scoping babes lately so that cuts into my social agenda.

Two more work days! I'm actually going to miss Jaris and Gill way more than I would've expected. I think that they are ridiculously funny. Jaris just gets so mad at Gill and I for spending time without her. She made up instructions for using the new debit machine and it ended it "Then we be ballin' YO!"
Yesterday I referred to her as being pretty gangsta and she looked at me and very earnestly; "no. really. I'm hard as fuck."

I think that Jaris has inspired a new MCDA hit.. I have yet to write it but it will be very hot. And mention giving BJs about five hundred times.
And also have the chorus "We're hard as fuck", of course.

Yesterday I made supper and it was really good. Just so you know.
I would really like to make a mixed-bean and pesto soup soon. I think that'd be nice.
My mother is the best mother I could ask for and I haven't been spending as much time with her as would be appropriate. Although I just like how she's around. I like seeing her in passing and I like being able to call out to the other room for spellings or definitions or advice or to tell her a story or to rush in and gossip at her.

My mother probably knows more gossip than any other mother. Just think of the awkward things she knows about you! Ha!

So I'm missing my apartment quite badly. I'm wanting my sink and back window and bathtub and my high-bed and my shelves of pretty things. Beans in bottles and spice racks.

And my friends. Oh MCDA.. will you ever unite and conquer? I miss David quite badly, I need his advice these days and he knows how to take care of me. And I need to see Sophia and Nathanael is the funniest and I need to go to the office with Naomi and it would be nice to have brunch with Ali and sushi with Katrina and visit Devon's new place and just bake and talk and watch Veronica Mars with Niki again.
Aunties.. and my streets and the market and good dance parties.. you know.

I wish that Sunday would come. I'd feel better? But if Sunday comes then the time will be passing and time passing means that I'm actually going to have to leave. I'm actually going to have to get on a plane and go home (back? which is it?).

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced