et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2008.01.21 1:16 a.m.


I didn't do anything social today. Besides work for 6 hours. Which was enough. More than enough.
Stupid Monster Trucks. I got stuck in a shitty section and made no money and was so bored that I sat on the floor for most of the time.
The girl I was working with said the EXACT same things to each customer. In the EXACT same intonation. Good thing we didn't have many customers.

Stephanie and I have been partying all the time. To the extreme. She put me in a cab last night while I was yelling about wanting to go to an after-hours. She is a good friend. Especially since I had to work at 11 this morning.
Yesterday I had brunch at Musa with her and SarahJane. I think Musa can be my back-up plan for when I've over-done Aunties. Except Aunties has friends.
And Friday night Steph and I got right shittered at Octopus (this bar's name is actually not spelt like that but I'm going to continue spelling it correctly). SarahJ pours the drinks a little strongly so it's hard to keep track of how much I've drank. Especially since the glasses seem to magically refill themselves there. We did our rounds of hellos there and bothered SarahJ as much as physically possible then we went to hip-hop karaoke at The Boat. At which point my memory fails me. We went back to Octopus, I guess, and then I wisely (if not gracefully) bowed out of the evening. I left a trail of destruction coming into my apartment and woke up wearing clothes I never pick. I guess I have different taste when I'm drunk.

I worked at ACC Friday and Saturday nights as well and made a bunch of money. I love money. I love when money gets to me. On Saturday the man I worked with and I spent most of the eve talking about television and specifically how bad Canadian TV is.
Wow is it ever bad.

I'm 100% in love with watching repeats of Roseanne. I love it. I think it's an amazing show. Especially from the first couple of years. It's the nicest, funniest sit-com. I laugh continuously and also find it quite lovely.
Sit-coms are not made like this anymore. I am going to write more about this on OH-MISTLETOE soon, hopefully.
I really want to write a family sit-com now. Because we need more of them.

I want to do anything that helps me procrastinate doing all the other projects I really should finish.

This diary is now boring x 10000 to make you go read the other one.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced