et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.12.28 10:29 a.m.


Cheesecake for breakfast? We'll see what my bel thinks about this..

Just now, just just now, I had more than six hours of sleep! I slept off-and-on for close to ten hours. How fabulous!
In my normal life I sleep constantly. Napping or refusing to get out of bed until 2 pm.. that hasn't happened here. Too much to see and do.

Three more days of work. Then holidays for real. Hopefully filled with babes and party all the time.

Flights get cheaper the longer I stay. The world doesn't want me to leave? Oh right, except that it's kind of pilot season, even in Toronto, and I should really really go back soon.

Chala talks about that point of being home where you could just stay.. that point comes earlier for me. Usually when I step off the plane.
Chala also was talking yesterday about 'trying for people' and how no one's ever tried for her.. and how maybe if he (this specific he who I won't mention by name on here because it makes me feel weird inside to think about them together) tries for her then that would be okay.. I'm unsure that that's true. I think it would end badly. But romantically! Oh actually, yeah, I'm for it!
Anything to cause drama in her life which will then spill over into my life!
I'd like to also point out that people have tried for her.. but maybe just not the people that she'd want to..
I don't think that he can leave on account of being a HUGE fish in this tiny pond. He'd drown in Toronto.

I'm such an idiot having drunken girltalk on my cellphone in the kitchen of a party. At 8 pm. Ugh. But she was leaving today and it was needed. I think I was being pretty ridiculous.

Dinner at Fraser and Mattdean's yesterday. Holy shit do I love those two. Sometimes I can't take how much I miss them and love them. Mattdean is seriously one of the funniest people I know. And Fraser used to be my best friend. I miss that.

I was glad to see Gill and I'm glad that she also pushed hard and drunk lots. Made me feel better. Aw Melissa and Ellen. I wish that Alisin and Charlotte had been there...
Oh the Riviera... I'd like to move home and live there.

Work's been ridiculously busy. Especially yesterday and we just didn't stop. Painful. But holy am I going to miss having smoothies when I go back. What am I going to do, even?

Going to the Yard and Amigos the other night was extremely wild. Too many people! Too too too many people! Everyone from my life. I found it pretty stressful in good and bad ways.
I got to tell Sarah and Tessa about meeting the real Stanty Lawrence. I, of course, was more excited about it then they were... but I'm excitable like that.

If Charlotte and Mairin and I lived in the same city we would quite possibly be unstoppable. Oh we are such a good TOUCH EM team. We better all be New Years eve-ing at the same place.. otherwise how will we realize our dream of triple-timing many many babes???

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced