et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.16 1:01 p.m.

I bought some really delicious oatmeal. That's probably not great for my stomach but whatevs. It's raisin and almond oatmeal, but there's only around 1 raisin in the whole box. But it's organic.

David found me this list of things I should and should not eat on account of not being able to digest fibre. And the list seemed like a lot of things I could eat. Until you take into account that I don't eat meat, and I'm pretty lactose intolerant, and I can't digest overly-fatted foods. Sooo, what I gathered was that I'm fucked.

But I do love soy milk. I drink that pretty much all day. What makes chocolate soy milk even better? Putting frozen strawberries in it. I bet you could blend it and it would be delicious, but it's just as delicious to eat the strawberries out and it leaves the soy milk deliciously flavoured.
Shit I'm addicted to eating.

My job interview went fine. I tried to make it sound like I had more availability than I do.. but I still don't know if they'll hire me. We'll see I guess. I'm not as good at job interviews as I used to be. I'm less into bullshit.

I went home through the market and got a couple of groceries, including some swiss cheese from Jakob. I like only buying my cheese from Jakob because I can say that I need a $3 chunk of cheese and he doesn't make fun of me. It's a very small chunk of cheese. But pretty delicious. I like to melt it in some pita. And fry some mushrooms up to go with it.
Dammit I'm addicted to food.

But I think a lot about opening my brunch place and getting fat and it sounds better and better, I'm not going to lie to you.

Actually, a lot of my actor friends seem to have an interest in owning their own stores. Actors have a hard time working for other people I think. Quelle surprise.

I did have rehearsal last night and it was pretty fun. I like those two more and more I think. And they're both babes.. in their ways. Chris gave us chocolate tea and it tasted oddly of alcohol.. and hot water.
(WOAH, speaking of which, did anyone else see SNL this weekend where they totally stole my bring-your-own-roofies joke? damn it.)
But yeah. And then he said he had oreos but he didn't really. What a liar. But Chris did come and check on me at the streetcar stop because he was afeared that I'd get murdered or something.. it didn't seem like that bad of a neighbourhood to me. And he bought me a dark chocolate mars bar, which I'd actually been craving for around a year. And so that made up for the lack of oreos.
I secretly want to be friends with Chris and Jamie (not that I need more people in my life by those names). I like film kids. I need more of them in my life. Yeah, I should befriend them properly.

David and I are writing again today apparantly. It'd be really hottt if we continued this trend and then I actually had a good script and then we sold it and then he could continue writing it and stuff and I'd be the star and stuff.
David is my perfect writing partner because he's a boy who thinks like a girl. I mean, he's not a man's man, he isn't opposed to girl shows and things.

Hmm.. today would be a really good day to clean the house. ...seems likely.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced