et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.17 10:54 a.m.

Happy St. Patrick's Day. I made a special layout for it. and by that I mean I changed some of the colours.

I think my neighbours might start to think I'm a harlot. Or possibly a drug dealer. Or both I guess. First David came over yesterday, then awhile after he left Paul came over.

David and I were supposed to work on my tv show but we didn't get around to it. We mostly just sat around and he read Impunity Jane (the actual book) and Penthouse from 1973. And we drank chocolate soy milk with frozen strawberries.

Then he started feeling anxious and stuff so we went to the park. David spends a lot of time reacting to things. And over-reacting. I think he might have more fun than most people because everything's a bigger deal to him.
It was really effing cold in the park even though I was all bundled up (I'm so tired of winter now.. so tired) and David went a little nuts, running all around, climbing trees, getting on top of the playground, swinging so high that he hurt himself with the bumping part at the top.. you know what I mean.

I went back home and continued trying to clean up this pigsty a bit. Well, it got a lot better.. so that's something.
I got the dishes done at least (though I dirtied a bunch more since then..) and took out the garbage and stuff.

Paul came over to have our America's Next Top Model party. He has class on Wednesday nights, so I taped it for him.
We drank white wine with a bit of orange juice and frozen strawberries. It was unexpectedly delicious.
That's what I call a party.
Wow, ANTM is way more fun to watch with someone else. You can shout a lot more and make fun of them all.
Okay, my top four: Brooke (there's something about her face I really, really like. Also, she's a hippie..) Nnenna (she's beautiful and is sooo nice) Mollie Sue (she's secretly a punk rocker.. and she's so chill) aaand maybe Kari (so she looks like a Brat doll, I think she's crazy looking.. and neat.. and she has that deep voice, she's secretly a man, just like on House).
I hate Jade, I just want her to go home.
Yeah, I think Paul had fun. I like Paul because he says thinks like "I finally get to have a bed-in with Meredith, after all the bed-ins she's had with me" and "the bed-in has officially begun" this is on account of how I'm constantly getting into his or David's beds..I think it makes him feel mildly uncomfortable.
Sometimes I don't like it when people leave my house though. I feel like they should just stay.

When I was re-arranging my room while Niki was staying here she said "don't move the tv, it forces people to have to get into bed with you.
So true.

I feel kind of like my friendship with these boys is precarious. I can't really expain why. I don't expect it to last forever.. though I'd be pleased if it did. But it's kind of a perfect set-up right now.. and it won't continue that way.
David's thinking about dating this girl.. that would change things.. Really, it just seems somewhat precarious.

I'm having tea with Allan today. Awww, we can discuss his wife, and why I never knew he was married and why he doesn't wear a ring.
But first I'm having brunch (tea) with P and Jenn. We haven't been to Aunties in FOREVS.
Oh, I have to make Davidgoldman a birthday card!

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced