et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.09.27 7:52 p.m.


It's a perfect writing day. It's cold out and grey and it keeps mist-raining. October is definitely on its way. Hallowe'en almost. I've not done anything for Hallowe'en in probably three or four years. I want to party hard this year.

I had brunch with Ali at Aunties this morning. Mmmhmm. Oh omelette. Ali had been in Europe for the past six weeks. I want to go to Europe too sometime. Really. To England and Scotland especially. And Ireland. And France. Yeah, Paris.
So we caught up and related and stuff. And talked about boys. And talked about acting. And ate too much. It was pretty fun. I wish Aunties was free and I could have brunch there every day. I probably wouldn't need to eat besides that one meal a day...

Last night I worked at ACC. It's ridiculous there. The pay, I mean. It's really very good. I have a hard time wanting to go to any other job. Ever. Because I don't get paid enough.
It was a pretty short shift as well and easy. It's so easy. Ugh. I wish I could get all the shifts there.

This afternoon I avoided writing. I knitted and watched TV and worked on Christmas. And then I went Christmas shopping. Stocked up on wrapping/decorating supplies. Hmm if only I had something to wrap/decorate. Soon, hopefully. I wonder what people want for Christmas...

I want to get my show finished by the end of this week. By which I mean the pilot. I would love to have rough draft of the pilot in my hands. 44 pages at least. I don't even care if it sucks I just want to write everything that's supposed to happen, get everything out on paper so that I can really start refining and editing and making it marketable...
Oh god I'd like this show so much. Like I can't even tell you, but you can probably imagine.

MCDA-meet tonight. Fingers crossed. SarahB and I are meeting with Andrew to see if he'll be a good fit for beat-producing for us. Exciting! Imagine, we might actually have actual songs soon. Very, very hot. Scorching, even.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced