et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.09.29 6:50 p.m.


Okay. I am trying very, very hard to be a good (or at least consistent) blogger.

Right now I'm drinking a beer (I don't know if I've ever bought cans of beer for home before) and eating a hummus and stuff sandwich and getting addicted to lavalife all over again. Except not. And I will undoubtedly not follow through on any e-flirting... so... I'm being rude I guess. Sometimes we all need a little ego boost.

I worked today at Skydome, it was good. I was in an exceptionally good customer service mood. Well, I mean, I made fun of every customer in every different way and they found that charming and tipped me well. Yeah.
I quit that catering job! It felt like a load off. I love loads off. They wanted me to work until 2 in the morning a bunch next week. They weren't going to pay me enough to merit that sort of time commitment. I'm too picky. The gods are totally going to smite me now and I'm going to end up jobless and on the street. Whatever, all the more time for partying I guess.
I feel bad because SarahB got me that job but she quit at Skydome, so I don't feel as bad as maybe I should. What can I say? I just wasn't feeling it.

We did end up MCDA-meeting with Andrew. And we did work on beats/discuss plans. It was good. We brainstormed for our new hit "Ninja". It's very very good. Any song that contains the lyric "Pulled his sword from my gash" is a very very good song.

Yesterday I worked at ACC. I'm getting used to working there all the time and next month is when I will start getting no shifts at all. Hmmm. It's such good money.

I went out for a beer with SC after work. I don't know why he amuses me so much, but he does. He's sort of awkward and nice and secretly a bad person. I love beer. I love beer so much. It's like the only think I ever want to drink. No juice, no soymilk. Only beer beer beer. I hope that SC does start a brewery so that he can give me beeeeer.

Hmmm. I'm wondering if I should go to Montreal next weekend. That would probably be a time and stuff. I miss Chala oh-so badly. But for reals. I keep thinking there's someone I need to call and then I realise it's just Chala and David missing from my life. Sigh Sigh x 100.

Tonight is Nuit Blanche. Last night was extreme, I'm hoping tonight will be too. Nuit Blanche is an all night arts festival with different installations and exhibits and activities and parties. I'm about to go have a nap in order to prepare, gather my resources, ready for all night P.A.T (Party All the Time).
I really wish I didn't have to work tomorrow at 11am. Boo.

I've made a couple of minor (major to me) break-throughs on Impunity Jane. I love this show. I would so totally watch this show even if it wasn't my brainchild and completely about me. I just need to sit down and write it. It's not going to be done by the end of this week exactly... but maybe by the middle of next? Hopefully? Ugh! Just imagine though, seriously.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced