et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.11.11 8:30 p.m.

i feel like today has been at least two days long. jerry's was quite busy. we had to call in the reinforcements, by which i mean steve. customers were bitchy and we were still understaffed. and andrew kept throwing fits and erinwalton was being a little prissy. it was fun. luckily i did no work in the morning..to make up for being busy later i say. everything went wrong too. we ran out of sausages and whip cream, and the ice machine was broken and the dishwasher wasn't rinsing (double gross). food kept being gross and taking forever. it was fun! ten hours of fun! (but at least it was at a good pay rate.)

i keep forgetting i'm actually moving away. i talk about it frequently, but it still feels just like every other time i've said i'm leaving and planned and so on. it's so soon too. do you realize even if you saw me once a week until i left you'd still see me no more than 8 times. and then i'm lost and gone forever. wow.

christmas is making me want to eat my foot in excitement. seriously, it makes me so happy. i want to start shopping soon, but whenever i start early i end up buying far too much, and double-gifting people. and i sure can't afford that this year. i actually cant' afford anything. i'm not sure how i justify any money i spend.

i went to dance today. i almost slept through it. it was good. there were only 4 people there including me. so there was more space and less irritating girlgiggles. i really should be practising at home. i mean, i suck a lot.

i really want a slushy right now.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced