et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.10.12 8:36 a.m.

i'm going to refer to this past weekend as pie weekend. i did have a lot of pie. and it was delicious. my aunt made cheese and onion pie and pumpkin pie for dinner last night. mmm pie. try pie try.
dinner with the fam was fine. pretty tiring. those kids have energy. then we all went home and washed our brushes.
i borrowed tom waits from my aunt and i will listen to it. everyone seems to like tom waits and i really don't know any.

it's funny how much i want to write on here these days and how little i have to say. maybe because all i want to write about is so ridiculous.. or i'm not doing enough stuff to have anything to write about.

well, i'll get to work today. that'll be fun. hopefully we'll listen to a bunch of tegan and sara and hump. sounds like a plan.
i have to close by myself again. that's always a good party. the kind of party where i feel really incompetent.

hothotheat is very weird. i really like it and yet am annoyed by it. ..i know people like that too i guess..
i'd like to see them live again.
metric's tomorrow night. i'm excited for dancing. dancing people better come muthafuckas.

yeah..i really didn't do much yesterday. i worked on my tv show and it actually went okay for once and i edited a bunch of stuff.. it's still only about 1/3 done but it's getting there. i really want someone to take over writing it for me now. i'll just be in charge of plot line. i'll write the show's bible.

i'm eating mashed potatoes and carrots for breakfast.

i started reading 'dancing girls' by margaret atwood. i'd like to re-itterate my love of short stories. although these ones seem to be only about crazy people, they're so interesting..so far. i don't really like reading about insanity though, it makes me uncomfortable..and i yet i seem attracted only to books that are about it.
makes sense i guess..

well..i'd better go bathe. the fate of society rests on cleanliness.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced