et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.02.17 11:57 a.m.

Meredith, you're lazy.

I had a dream last night that I got rid of a tonne of stuff and my apartment was so clean and bare. Yeah, that'll be the day.

It's weird, weird weather. Severe rainstorm last night, interesting to walk around in.
Today I can't tell if it's thundering or just very, very windy. It looks warm but I think it's cold.

This cat makes it hard to type.

Yes. I was getting pretty bad yesterday. A pleasure to be around.

Niki and I decided to go to the launch of the canadian film centre videos that I worked on a bit. The ones for mobile phones. It ended up being a good plan. I got to see the videos (and people told me how nice my eyes were and things). And they had wine!!! And cookies and things. But mostly we just had wine. I drank a lot in a short period of time. I think I still acted okay.
It's sad that the actual cure for a bad mood is drinking. Oh sigh.

Then I called David (cards david not Aunties David) and told him that he had two options: going out dancing with us or inviting us over. So we went over there (I have no idea how much coersion was involved in them letting us) and brought some little candies.
Paul and Darcy (greenpeace friend who we also were out with the other night) were hanging out there and we all played cards (which Niki hated) and hung out and had a bit of a bed-in which is obviously our favorite thing.
I actually found it ridiculously fun. And we stayed too late.

Paul and David are totally my new porch boys. And I've been really missing my porch boys lately (having a nearby place to hang out and boys to give me candy and cuddle me and so on) - so it works out well.

I like David because he's funny and kind of girly and gets really really worked up about things like clothes/appearance/food/cardgames/etc. And because he hits on all of my friends and pretends to get irritated when he pretty much loves me.
I like Paul because he's so laidback and kind of sweet and unexpectedly funny. And he has this particular way of saying my name. We sat together and played our hands together kind of, and later on he turned to me randomly and said something like "I really liked when we looked at each other's cards and played together". I laughed a lot and felt the same way.
I also liked when we were trying to read the French version of Le Petit Prince together. Yeah. It was nice.

So Niki's gone away again. Hopefully not overly-upset with me for being such an asshole these days. Wallowing and so on.

School party tonight at Devon's. I hope that people actually come and party down and so on. Now that I don't have to see my classmates every day I quite miss them.

It would be sweet if things started looking up.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced