et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.12.04 10:05 a.m.

fraser wins for best idea on how to wear my work sash. thanks fraser, i will cut eye holes in it and wear it around my head like a ninjaturtle. a christmas ninjaturtle.

my face is so dry i think it might crack and fall off. i'm using three times my normal lotion, luckily i'm working at bodyshop so the lotion is easily replacable. through stealing.
like how i ran out of conditioner so i just took home several sample containers of all of our conditioners. uh huh. glossy hair.

so i started work. oh the funsies. i was surprised when i remembered how to do pretty much everything. and needed no retraining. it was sweet though. and i did pretty good sales. mostly because i don't know how to act like a salesperson i think..especially after being a beer server.
i'd forgotten how much i like to help boys shop for their mums. toooo funny. especially these two giant kind of punkrock men they were the best. i think i got them a good present.

all of my favorite people are back too. some of them just for christmas staff like me. carling, sarah c, and bryna especially. carling and her boyfriend are planning on moving to toronto next fall and then we'll be best friends. i told him we'd be best friends so he'd better just get used to it. he seemed down.
i like not having to meet tonnes of new people.

i went and visited nicole at tacotime. that was fun. we talked of reneg adepres s.com, haha. the only two people who care.

oh my god. oh my god. ew, jerem ylloyd came into my work yesterday. ew sickening. so then i went and hid in the back. he looked exactly the same. minus the jerry's hat of course. but it was bizarre.

stevedave and matt came to visit me. and entertained me for awhile.
and trinity/grayce/michelle whatever the hell her name is right now came in as well. i wonder if she still works at jerry's.

after work i went to moxies with steve and matt for med bread and gingerbread. it was really, really good.
steve and matt are going to find me a man. what handy friends to have.

okay, now i have to go pay attention the massive amount of family in my living room.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced