et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.03.21 1:00 p.m.

i've been writing a lot of emails this morning so now i'm all written-out. sigh.

so my mum has been and gone. i was sad but instead of acting sad i just got mean. an attractive trait. i'll cultivate that more.

my house will be empty tonight.

i'm thinking of reveling in my alone time. and sleeping a lot.

i'm so tired. and i have a headache. again.

this weekend was really fun. i have too much of a social life to get a job.
no really.

on friday i hung out with my mum and then went to a show with nick (yeah i ditched my mum. shutup.) which was fun and i sure don't know how to interact with nick's friends except that i think i'll pretend i have a crush on his best friend and constantly hit on him.
because i like awkward.

saturday mum, priscilla and i went to aunties. oh man aunties is so good. my mum liked it a lot i think. and she seemed to like priscilla and david.
i miss david, i want us to play music with us some more.

mum and i shopped in kensington and i was so cold and grumpy. it was good times.

alisin got us tickets to see the show at second city, so mum and i went. it was disapointing. funny, but not nearly as funny as i thought it should be. no sir.
and we got home sooo late.

yesterday i took my mum to the airport. and then i went back to bed.

then i had band practice (a lot of doing nothing and yelling). and then i had my film production meeting (me and nathanael having coffee and discussing random things).
i think we're going to film something this weekend. i don't know what yet. but something.

then nick and i went to chala-and-sarah's spring equinox dinner. which turned out to be really fun. who knew? it might have been the red wine, and having nick there.
i just kept hiding in him and not relating to the other people. it was mostly dumb boys anyways.
but chala and sarah were being truely themselves in an amusing way. and sarah was gushing about how much she liked nick and on our way out she yelled at him about taking care of me and having good sex and things. it was pretty funny.
we walked home and i kept my eyes closed most of the way.
trust games work better when you're drunk. solution: be drunk all the time.

nick saw chala's tattoo that says 'joie' and he said "that's french. for joey."
i wish niki'd been there.

i think it's possible that nick just gets better.
it's kind of annoying.

second city's touring show is having auditions.

goddamn i want a nap.

apparantly i was not indeed written out.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced