et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.05.22 2:09 p.m.

I have that uneasy feeling in my belly. Like something's wrong.. or I've done something silly, or this day is not going to end well.

Yesterday Melissa and I went to see a movie about Mehta. No, but really. Well, close anyway. We were surprised. That anyone (even a fictional character) would be anything like Mehta is pretty wild.
'Whole New Thing'.. it was pretty good. I'd be interested to hear what Mehta would think of it. It's kind great and uncomfortable in a Ghostworld kind of a way. And a bit like My So-Called Life at some points.

I want to make movies!!!

Seeing Melissa and her mother was pretty great. Her mother is quite funny and cute (of course).
It really does seem bizarre that Melissa was gone for five or six months. I kept forgetting about all these things that had happened since then. Hearing about the Philippines was cool. Maybe I do want to travel. Hearing about her boyfriend was really neat because they were so new last time I saw her. I saw pictures of him and he is a babe.

I think I will also find a late-30s New York artist dreamboat to move in with.
Because I'm not really doing anything else right now. I mean, I might as well.

Melissa came over after the movie and did some internet stuff and I made supper (some lentil business on rice - because she definitely hadn't been eating enough rice lately. at all) and haystacks, which didn't set properly and so they were delicious gooey messes which I kept dropping on the floor.

We looked at pictures and talked and talked. About boys and things.

I get to go to work tomorrow and I'm overly-excited. I've had way too much time lately for not doing anything. Too much in my head.. and not getting anything done.

I've been irritable on account of feeling ill. I hate not breathing properly and I hate feeling achy and off.

Lately I'm finding it hard to write properly.. I'm misconstruing things, not setting out my points properly, not conveying what I mean.

Hmm.. I really wish that this feeling would subside.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced