et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.04.18 2:13 p.m.

I wish my hair were really that colour, that red looks nice. Maybe I'll go blonde. My hair is long long long these days and still as lifeless and fine as ever. I should really wear it short and wispy but I'm addicted to the length of it.

Everyone at skydome has fake hair and fake mouths and stuff. It's weird how your social group decides if something is fine or not. As soon as a few people deem something acceptable then everyone jumps on the bandwagon. I would definitely get fake hair if I were rich and could get awesome fake hair.

I finished reading Life of Pi. I still think I like The Hatchet better. It was good though. I think my favourite part was that his name was Richard Parker. I don't know why but that made me laugh all throughout the book. I've been seriously craving some teen fiction lately. And I'd really like to read some Buckowski and Don McKay apparently.

I finished off all the easter candy in my house. Now I want more and more. I'm seriously so addicted to sugar. I wish I could live off only sugar.

Reading up on birth control methods, and in the section on IUDs it says "Exactly how the IUD works to prevent pregnancy is not fully understood". Weird.Then, what I want to know is, who thought it up? I mean, who invented something that they don't know how it works?

Monday I succeeded in doing a lot of nothing. And I did watch some TV and read. I miss TV. Working every night and not having the ability to tape shows is really really wearing me down. No, but I really miss House. And ANTM. And Gilmore Girls.

Yesterday Niki came over for awhile and we had toast and stuff.
Then I went to the office with Naomi for the first time in about a year. I seriously need to go more often though. It was good. Good to have coffee and talk and then slowly work up to working out. I need a yoga mat.. then maybe I would be able to guilt myself into doing yoga at home. I mean I really love sun salutes when I actually get around to doing them..

I worked the bar again at skydome last night. Boston was in town, which means it was pretty crazy. I wish I'd been down on 100 because I could have made some good cash moneys I suspect. But I'm beer-serving today and tomorrow. So... good. And I worked with my old pal Michelle in the bar, and bonded with some of the serving girls. And we were done pretty early and got the hell out of there.

I got an unexpected visit from Seanjordan which was nice because he's out of town for parts of this week. And because I like him. We watched this 2 minute video, called The Landlord, which is probably the funniest thing I've seen this year. And I've seen many funny things. It kills me. You should watch it. Really. I couldn't go to sleep because I kept thinking about it and laughing.

I should work on my magazine. Or get groceries. Or, especially, go to the gym. Or do anything really. But I probably won't. I will probably waste a lot of time on the internet, eat a crapload of food, and then lazily wander down to work. Yeahh.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced