et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.10.30 10:27 a.m.

it is going to be the warmest hallowe'en of my life. last night i wore i skirt and had bare legs. today it's supposed to be 15 degrees. 15 degrees is possibly my favorite temperature.

today i have to go to work. that'll be interesting. we'll see if it makes me want to punch myself.

okay i am honestly the easiest person to find on the internet. ever.

the boy that i gave my email to on friday found my diary immediately and was especially amused by the comment on giving people my email and having a buddy list full of awkward.
he has a girlfriend (quelle surprise!) and i was glad. maybe i'll make him be my friend. if he's working at silver dollar, i will definitely see him again.
he seems extremely nice and pretty funny. and gets my humour.

he said i looked like i was having more fun than anyone usually thinks they're entitled to. and it was probably true.
party party party.

priscilla and i went to aunties and i had tomato and roasted orange pepper soup. and it had a painful uncertainty in it.
it was delicious.
david was back from israel and so we bothered him.
nathan was there with a cute girl and i asked him it was a date (she was in the bathroom) but he said no. i was sad. i'd be pretty glad if nathan got a good girlfriend and was good to her and they loved each other. that'd be nice.
i wonder if she thought it was a date.

later priscilla came over and we drank a bit and i dressed up late 50s like (my polka dot dress with the crinolin, a mini-beehive with pigtails - kind of like audrey hepburn in breakfast at tiffany's, fake rhinestone glasses, and a headscarf) and priscilla dressed 80s like. -in mostly my clothes. quelle surprise.

geordie got us on the guestlist for their show which was good because it cost 12 dollars. what the eff?
so we went to see the markin side. and we danced! i felt sick so there was less dancing. but it was still amazing. even though no one else danced and it was pretty empty (probably because the main band sucked).
themar kinside are so so fun. i just love them all. and they're so good-looking. no wonder they get to be in a cbc mini-series with don mckellar.

then we just hung out with them. priscilla and geordie get along so well it's amazing. and i find their interacting overly-amusing. and geordie and i....well.....i think that we're probably not dating for a reason. but i can't always remember that reason. and he definitely can't.
so i don't know what to say to him about it. because i don't know what i think about it.
complex.

chris and i are friends now. that's never happened before. quite honestly, isla frightened me. and he was much quieter before. now we actually talk and chill and it's so nice. i like him very much.

all the boys individually mentioned my family going to see them in saskatoon. and i was glad.
and i told chris that i had to said to people in saskatoon that if he got off the stage they should push him a bit. and he said someone did - possibly my cousin. and i was glad and he was glad. and we smiled.

and i told them that my aunt heard them on the radio in edmonton and they were excited that we were excited.

we got into their van and played groupies. we told them we're going on tour with them next time. to dance. and we smoked a cigar and they drove us home.
it felt really really good to be with them again and party down. it's been too long.

today steve and matt are coming back again. my house is actually a sty though. sucks for them i guess.
it'll be good to see them and possibly we'll go and party. it's matt's birthday today.

i haven't seen melissa in forever. i should do that too.

this day should be good because i woke up smiling.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced