et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.01.08 8:37 p.m.

my first day off work for awhile. and it's the first in a long while that isn't a holiday-holiday. i rekindled a lost love of food, music, television, movies, and room-cleaning. well, actually cleaning my room wasn't that fun. and i didn't even make a dent in the grossity. but i did get to listen to the disc of mp3s that fraser made me. well, part of it.

for christmas my aunt gave me the netting that drapes around a bed. so today i pinned it up all over my ceiling, loose and soft. it looks so good with plain white walls, such a change from what it used to be like. ai, the clutter. not that i didn't love my clutter at the time. and i still occasionally pine for it. but i would love something a little more, um, pretty....for a change. reminds me of francesca lia block. who i've been reading a little too much of anyways. my thought patterns are changing. not to mention my speech. ai.

i watched 'will success spoil rock hunter?' today. what rock. jayne mansfield is so silly. now i want to see her in other things, maybe where she isn't just mocking herself. it was a very funny movie. in very odd ways. silly, yes. everyone should watch it. and then tell me what they think. this is the only jayne mansfield movie our library has. suck. i want to be just like jayne mansfeild. and shreik just as much. and pout my lips and talk in a silly-silly voice. oh, wait, not sooo much.

i watched degrassi too. man do i like tv. it excites me so much when characters have problems. i relate to everyone whether i should or not. i watched that 70's show too. and you know, hyde is still pretty hot. and it occured to me that andrew reminds me of kelso. partially the way he dresses. and also sometimes the laughing. and some faces...well, never mind.

my kitten's in heat again. i'm going to kick her. she gets to go to the vet soon. fun!!!!!!!

i had another really bad headache last night. and woke up with it in the early morning. once again i wanted to claw my eye out. i wonder if i have something wrong with my sinuses. or my brain. i have no balance all of sudden these days, and my ears are constantly ringing. i'm such a hypochondiac.

just like woody allen. except i don't then marry my almost-step-daughter. or do i?

i have a fear of when people are walking along the sidewalk, them falling over and getting their heads run over by cars. or, me walking along and my head getting run over by cars. or buses. i mean, would the head explode, like a pea? or would the car bump bump over it?

oh, well, i'm sure they'd walk it off.

i think i need so see a psychiatrist. like your mom.

oh, by the way, i found my contact. it was in my eye. yuck. it was in there for about 6 hours (napping and coffeeing and so on), flipped up and gross. that makes me a little nervous.

this kid of degrassi - marco, was having troubles because he was gay, and not out of the closet yet. and his friend elli (a girl) wanted to date him. but all i could think was - he can play angel when he's older (from rent). from this point on i am not going to be able to see a semi-effeminate hispanic male without going 'angel?'. this is because i am narrow minded. and stupid. just like how i already do it, except i say 'rickie?'.

i can't decide what to do with my life. ick ick ick. maybe i'll just stay here forever. it's not so bad. (at this point my mum is shaking her head in terror. 'get out. get out. get out. out out out.) but i am nineteen. probably time to get a wiggle on. wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle wiggle.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced