et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.03.10 7:52 p.m.


New /private.


Dear diary,

you are incomplete and do not represent what is actually going on in my life, but good try anyway. I will keep you and then wonder, looking back, why my life was so boring.

I did actually have brunch with Ali. That was nice. I hadn't seen her since Hallowe'en. She seems to be doing alright. It's good that the business is picking up. I think it's putting us all in better moods. And spring. Spring is putting us all in better moods.

And I did go to see Nick and David play on Thursday. God damn those two are both so good. So good. I would like to own albums of theirs. They should make some. Nick's voice is wonderful. Soothing in a way, reassuring. And David's voice is so powerful and such a seamless falsetto. And I love his angry lyrics. Oh god they kill me.
Sophia and Jo and Nathanael came with me. Nathanael is not my favourite person these days. He has not been acting in anyone's best interests so far as I can tell.
We went to Silver Dollar afterwards and Morganwaters and Tyler came too. Dancing was fun for a bit.
I would like for me and Morganwaters to be business friends because it seems like he'd be helpful. Especially with Major Babes. He's cocky though.. and a bit of a pain.

I'm re-reading The Amber Spyglass. Did I say that already? It's really good. Really good. I can't stop thinking about it though and I don't remember what happens really. And I want to know Pan's final shape!

Had dinner with Sophia yesterday. Sophia and I are cut from the same cloth but in very different patterns.
I wish I were better with people.

I ran out of shampoo and have been very greasy. Yet I still get hit on a lot by old men. I hate old men.
One of the security guards (who isn't that old of a man) at work told Charmaine that he "liked me". He doesn't like me. He honestly wouldn't like me if he knew me. I guarantee it. I told Charmaine that I wasn't going near him and she seemed irritated with me "Just get to know him as a person", she said.
No.
No I will not. He is big and hairy like a bear and gets in my space. Charmaine is a very different kind of person than I. Very different. I like her though.

It was slow at work last night so I got to see quite a bit of Public Enemy's set. That was kind of sweet. I was in a temper so I was being funnier than usual. And I was bothering all the customers and making jokes about stealing their belongings. That's going to backfire sometime. Soon.
There was a nerd-babe who was eyeing me, he turned out to be a nerd rap star. I would totally go near him. He invited me to his show... maybe I will go. Or just stalk him on the internet.

We also ordered in pizza. It was horrendously cheesy. Perfect.

I saw Dana today for the first time in years. We had coffee at the bakery and glared at good looking people and at couples. We're both mean in the same delicious sort of way. The satisfying kind of mean, that feels thick and chewy.

Working a rave tonight!
I'm bringing my book and hoping it's dead and that I can sit in the back and ignore everyone. Or that I can go start a dance party and take a lot of hard drugs. Just jokes Mum/potential employers/people who don't like drugs.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced