et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.05.07 8:18 a.m.


I love working! (... I'm trying to convince myself of that). Well, I do love money I guess. Close enough.

Friday I did manage to do a bunch of nothing. I cleaned.. but only a bit. Enough to make a difference but not enough to make me feel like an adult capable of taking care of myself.

Dana came over and brought wine and we sat on the balcony and drank it. I called Lindsay (my old house-mate) to see if I could eat the chocolates that I found left in her empty apartment. She said I could and so I invited her over as well. I wouldn't have if she had said no. So she came over and we ate sugar and drank alcohol. My favourites!

Saturday I worked all afternoon at Docks. Serving for golf. There's a two-leveled driving range there and I'm in charge of going to all the tees and asking if anyone wants food and drinks and then bringing it to them. And there's a patio outside and I'm in charge of that too. It's very spread out and I just spend a lot of time running around.
All things considered, it went alright. It could have been worse for sure. I really like the people I'm working with. That's the problem with jobs, you get attached to co-workers. That's why it's hard to leave.

Saturday night I hung out with SJ and watched some Mr. Show. I'd never seen it before.. but it seems to be to him what My So-Called Life is to me. It was pretty good but on account of all the Run Ronnie Run bits all I could think of was willrobbins' stupid laugh and John wearing a Christmas sweater and vomiting out of his nose.

Sunday I worked some more at Docks. It was slower and I spent a lot of time bothering Derek, who was manning the bar. I like to get in co-workers' ways and be more of a problem than a help. Mmhmm. My friend Kevin, upon introducing me to Derek, said we'd be two of a kind (meaning that we're both pretty funny). He was right and I was glad to have people to entertain me so that I could slack off in peace.

Then from Docks I ran right over to Big Chill. Where I worked for a few more hours. Luckily it was cold and slow so I spent time sitting on the counter and eating a lot of ice cream.
Too bad I had to drink so much coffee to get through the shift that I couldn't go to bed properly. I sure am tired now. I like this whole working-all-the-time business though, it's kind of a fun challenge.. though I'm sure the novelty will be wearing off very, very soon.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced