et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.04.02 2:10 p.m.

New /private.

I'm in a better mood. Thank god. I would still really like some auditions though.. if you know of any..

I did end up doing aquafit on Friday. And it was good. My favourite part is trying to irritate Naomi; run her down in the pool, kick water at her, etc.
Work on Friday was alright, it went very late, but since I've been getting a ride back to transit from my co-workers, I mind less. And I got a candy-apple and a rose.. so that was nice.. My co-workers are all insane.. but they like me and listen to me go on about things.

Saturday I went and stopped by Chala's and sat with her for a bit. She seems to think she's moving to Montreal in September. Hmm. I vote no. I'm not sure this city would be the same for me without her in it.

It's funny how I still think of myself as a student, as in transition, even though I've lived in this apartment for three years now. Wow wow wow three years. Three years this past weekend actually. Whoa.
And I still love it.

Saturday night Naomi, Niki, Leslie, Tamara, Sarahb and I drank at Bellwoods (which is what I'm calling Tam's house that Sarahb and Paul and David live in) for awhile. Then Naomi, Leslie, Sarahb and I went to see Wordburglar (aka seanjordan) do his thing. His thing being mad rhymes. It was a pretty sweet show. MCDA members being the dance-force that we are, we broke it down. Wordburg was definitely the best of the night and we definitely had a time discussing MCDA plans and scoping babes. Dana came by at the end.. I wish she'd been there for all of it. The girls left and I stayed and ended up plugging MCDA to all the rappers while I waited for Seanjordan to stop being so popular.

Springtime is definitely here. Everyone in interested in everyone else. The amount of flirting is getting extreme. It's kind of nice. Gives me hope. This summer better be good because I've been planning it to rule for years.

Sunday I went to work from 3 til about 11. It was a corporate event and guess what that meant!? No tips! I hope they give us a bonus or something.. cause, shit, that's irritating.

Today I have big plans of picking up cheques and going to the office. And maybe out tonight? We'll see. It's my last week of freedom. As of about Thursday I will become the busiest person you've known. So it's my main goal to use these next couple of days to do as little as possible. I started it off nicely by sleeping for twelve hours last night.. and by still being in my pyjamas right now.. I plan on laying around a lot and maybe watching paint dry.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced