et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.11.19 10:41 a.m.

i'm eating plain rice cakes and tea for breakfast and saying to my stomach 'get upset about that mothafucka!" but it's trying. what the hell..

still tired. luckily i didn't set my alarm clock properly so i slept longer than i'd planned and now i haven't watched the o.c. before going to work and hillary and ashley will ruin it for me! fucks. but i did get extra sleep. it's a good thing my mum called and woke me.

if you're the kind of person who talks to my mum you should ask her about her appointment with the writer in residence at the library.

work yesterday was pretty fine. hillary made me climb on the counter at one point to hang stuff and i was quite worried about falling over. i really didn't fuck anything up too badly. i was impressed. i was pretty glad to go home though.

and to go to bed! mmm bed. i even slept through the phone ringing a couple of times..which never happens. ever. and hillary called and told me a bunch of stuff and i said "you've got all the written down, right?" and she said "yeah, why?" and i said "because i don't remember anything you just said". so hopefully she doesn't think i'm the rudest person ever.

the i went to the university for rehearsal and made awkward small talk with jeffmorton for a bit until niki showed up. and then we sat around and read the sheaf.
-->there's a quote from my brother in the sheaf this week. in the 3 lines for free or whatever section. you get a prize if you know what it is.

travis didn't come. so then we didn't rehearse. we just sat around. that's better anyway. kind of.

we saw willrobbins and yelled at him a bit. and he told me i broke his headphones but really they were already broken and i was worried.

i also saw dan and tried to dry hump her a bit. and we stood around talking for a while. about stuffs. she's really pretty. me and her and steve really have to go out soon.

then niki had to go hang out with jeffmorton (even though i'd been away for days..i guess we know where her priorities lie) so i called john and made him hang out with me.
did you know that john saw elliott smith once? it surprises me that i hadn't made him discuss elliottsmith with me until last night. i can be pretty weird about it so i guess it makes sense.
john and i can talk about just about anything.

this life is fucked. i decided. completely. i don't understand how i'm being. or how anyone else is...... it's unnerving..but also so richly interesting.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced