et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.12.20 10:20 a.m.

why do i have such a headache? spending time at the body shop with a headache is just not going to be a party.

luckily the rest of my life pretty much is. all the way around.

i work right up until christmas now. and 12-9 most days. i keep forgetting about alllll of the things that i need to do. no one in this house is being particularly good at christmas this year. our tree happened to gradually get decorated (and pretty tastefully too) and things are gradually getting bought..

my new cowboy boots are already falling apart. pretty extremely actually. but whatevs, that'll just make me more punkrock.

tobogganning at my house tonight! meet here at 10pm for fun and sliding down hills.

yesterday was intensely social. i was pretty out of it and annoying by the end.

i had lunch with john at city perk..he made me a sweet card, it's kind of about a bear coming out of a gift. i ate a bagel and took pictures of him. i like him so much you know.
we went to niki's and ate candy and made cupcakes. except that we left before they were done. but we made them wrong anyway... i'd still like to eat one though.

then constantine and i went christmas shopping. what a girl! we hit broadway and the box stores and mcnally. i finished my brother's gift and bought some chocolate. that's about it. oh, and got my pictures developed.

the pictures of john are so nice i think. how beautiful. the one of constantine would be nice if he weren't being so weird-looking. on purpose.
i took a bunch of the river and of my back yard to take back with me.
i need a scanner.

constantine is actually one of my favorite people. i mean, i do find him too much always, but in the same way that i'm too much. and at least he's really funny. and pretty honest.
i was saying about how i'm only happy if i have a good crush and he was saying that i could just be in love with him. i said that bit was played out.
which it is. too bad, he was a good one.

then i went straight to sloppy mondays, which by the way, you have to dress up for sloppy mondays - that's the point.
and i found it to be pretty fun. i like all those people very much. fraser keeps making fun of me for going on about how much i like people that he also likes - but i just want you all to notice how lucky you are to get to spend time together.
how nice the sitting and sharing and talking and i'm sorry i take it over and don't pay attention and tell your secret stories again and again.

i haven't stretched out in too long. i need a good night's sleep.
i had dreams of cutting off all my hair and it was tuffty and so much fun to pull on.

christmas christmas christmas.

i don't understand time.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced