et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.10.17 9:55 a.m.

up and down. up and also down. up and a bit down i guess.
wow, actually, me and my internet are fairly similar.

if the internet would just keep working all the time that would just be fine. it's messing things up. but i love it when it works!

i quit my job! yeah, i just got the job. and so what? i just wasn't feeling it. idiots wanted me to work ALL THE TIME. but i have other things to do. or i wish i had other things to do anyway. they need someone to make the bistro their life. and i won't! also: what the hell is with 12 hour days? not hip.

it does suck a bit though because i really liked some of the people there. and they seem to really like me. i adore the chef. i just adore him. something about him makes me smile. and then when i talk to him i blush..but i'm not attracted to him, i think it's just i'm scared he'll notice how great i think he is. when he found out i was leaving he said i was breaking his heart.
the kitchen has nicknamed me quitter. and they yell at me when i come through. and everyone is trying to talk me out of it. good luck i say!

i need a job, not a career. and i hate picking picking nitpick work. and fancy places have a ton of that.

now i need a new job. one that i can quit soon too. will the fun never end?

wow grey's anatomy was so good last night. serious.

melissa and i went to see the optomists at tarragon theatre yesterday. it was really good. all the actors were so on. one of them was from this is wonderland.
the writing was topnotch as well. it's been awhile since i've been overly-impressed with a story-plot-dialogue driven play. it was good shit.

melissa got me a bicycle. which she will need for a bit, but then i will have it again. it's a pretty sweet ride. all back-pedal breaks and girl handlebars.
i haven't ridden a bicycle in a couple of years. it's hard work. i'm gonna stick to the side streets for awhile.

i'm fucking scared. i hate this whole growing-up business.
i hate the kinds of jobs that i could possibly do. i can't imagine myself working in the service industry for the next even two years. i'm just tired. i'd like to have a job i love.
this acting thing seems really pointless as well. anytime i tell anyone what i was studying i feel weird. why did i pick a field where there's so much to prove? i feel like i can't move home until i have something to bring back. until i've done something here.
i want to move home, open a sweet little brunch place (decorated with my mum's paintings) and have babies.
oh holy wow does that seem like a good idea. i'm a genius.

you know what is sweet though? hanson's christmas album. uh huh yeah.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced