et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.02.06 2:28 p.m.

Tonight Niki's coming over for dinner. Because it's Tuesday and that's what happens on Tuesdays. I think I might make ginger cookies this afternoon. Because I want them. And I want to give some to David because he keeps giving me everything and I want to repay him. Except it will be a challenge to keep the cookies away from Niki for long enough to get them to David.

I'd like to buy everyone the world.

I watched so much TV. But also tried to do some drawing for the first time in too long. My aunt's diary entry yesterday was about letting herself sink down into a project for long enough to get into it. Yes. YES. I need to do that. More often.
It's like when I start a sewing project sometimes I just can't stop because I get so focussed. Same with writing or drawing or painting or reading even. Sometimes I get frustrated with myself before the sink-down time has even really had a chance.

But I made attempts at creativity last night. My creative drive has gone down the toilet along with all emotions that aren't stress at this point.

Hung out with Devon for awhile yesterday. He's pretty funny. And I like hanging out with him a lot. Although it feels like we're arguing a lot. And then I realize that we're arguing the same point. Gets confusing.
This ACTRA strike is really sucking. There's nothing going on here. There's no new productions coming in. And if it goes on for another six months (as it's looking like) then who knows if it will ever bounce back. No, but really.
Devon has agreed to do a play with Naomi and I. If I write it. Ahaa. I have never written a play before. And I have no idea what sort of plotline to start with.. Ugh. Although I do have some sweet characters in mind. If only I knew what they wanted to do... and how.. and why..

Okay. Ramble ramble. I'm off to be productive. To produce!

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced