et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.02.26 9:55 a.m.

nothing's wrong exactly. it's just that nothing's right.

i think i might put a new ban on people talking about trips. everyone that i know (almost) is going on a trip, or has been on a trip in the past year. not me. no sir. i'm tired of not having any money. so tired. my bank balance the other day was 10.46. and that's before i bought that tom robbins book at mcnally yesterday. it was 5 dollars, how could i not? seeing my bank balance, and having 100 dollars in my pocket, i decided that i wouldn't spend any more money. at all. ever. hey, guess how much money i have left? 2 dollars. and that's with another twenty dollars that my mum owed me. gah, i'm so stupid. i feel like i just need everything now. i used to not buy anything ever. but now, every semi-good bargain i see, i snatch it up. i suck.

on the other hand, my room is getting better and better. and so cool. holy. i have so many plans for it as well.

i went for lunch with amy on sunday. i love old friends. they make me feel so old...mostly because we're so different than we have been. it was nice, and i spent a lot of money...but i got a pillow and fabric for a duvet cover out of it (i made a white one with eyelet trim!)

i've had rehearsal so much. and i'm still not ready for performance this weekend. none of us are. we have two rehearsals left, today and tomorrow...and we still don't have all our costumes or props...it's very frustrating. my whole weekend will be sucked up by this since i'm going to be there for probably 5 hours each day. gah.

helen was sick from work on monday. helen's never sick. i should go by there and make sure she's okay. she was out two days. i don't think that's ever happened in the five+ years she's worked there. i had to work with this annoying girl. she askes too many questions. and wants me to do too much work. amanda taught me a little bit of the half-time dance though, so that was fun.

i had to work all day at b.s. yesterday. it was terribly boring. i thought i was going to fall over. me and andrea started playing psychic games because we were at a loss for what to do. i have to go back there in an hour or so. 12-3:30. then training at the warehouse from 4-6. then rehearsal from 7-11..ish. i might as well just die now.

it's matt's happy birthday. and travis's i like these two.

andrea and jenni and i were discussing sibling relationships yesterday at the beginning of the boredom. andrea is aquiring two step-brothers. so yesterday i made an attempt to be civil to emry. which worked fine and all, but this morning i was woken up by a dream that he and his little friend jenna (who's so annoying) were hiding under my bed while i was sleeping. anyways, i freaked right out and woke myself up. it's just that....well, i'm not sure that either one of us will be able to get out of our set patterns of hating each other while i'm still living here. ah well. too bad for mum.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced