et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.04 5:16 p.m.

I'd like to get new pictures done. Yeah, I'd like to have pretty pictures.

I saw a feature on the news yesterday about how the Toronto film industry is back. About how there's been a bunch of major pictures deciding to come and shoot here. So I'm keeping my fingers crossed. It would be great if this summer got really busy. Yeah, I don't see why not.

Looks like it might be warming up. I think I'm ready for spring now. I mean, it might have been nice if there'd been one good snowfall for tobogganning and fort-building and stuff.. but you win some, you lose some.

Not that I ever leave the house.. so it doesn't really matter.

I got a whole lot of tv watching done yesterday. Really bad tv. I wish there were more fun free things to do around here. Or more people to entertain me.. but at least I have tv.
TV and a lot of chocolate soymilk.

Today has been more of the same. TV, internet, food. I'm thinking about doing the dishes and tidying up. Considering it. You know, giving it some thought.

It'd be good if I got the footage from the student films I've been working on. I'd really like to watch them. I like watching myself. Good thing, I guess, if this is to be my career.
Weird.. this kind of has become my career. In the past couple of months it has become far easier for me to just say that I'm an actor. And to feel like I am.
It feels like it's coming. Like maybe the world's working the way it should be.
Which doesn't mean I'm less lonely or heart-ached or irritable or stressed. But I'm less worried, maybe?

It's becoming overly-clear that I need a job. Need. I think it'd be best if I had another part-time job along with skydome. Now I just have to figure out what that'll be.

I keep waiting for my interest in dreamboats to kick back in.. I could use some drama to keep my life interesting - to write about, etc. But I'm not really feeling it.
I feel like there's enough going on and I feel like it will about another year.. maybe year and a half and then I will fall in love. Ha, that's a funny premonition to make.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced