et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.07.02 3:09 a.m.


Okay, so I'm moving my diary. Slowly. To maredeath.blogspot.com. But I'm going to double post for awhile until peeps get used to it. (Except that people do not read this so it is fine.)
My DL membership runs out today or something so I'm starting a new /private diary. Called slashprivate.diaryland.com. There is even a stupid-long entry there. It's locked up with the same password as the /private here, so you can read it still. Or if you do not have the password and you want the password you can ask me for the password and maybe I will give it to you.

.

Man, I totally got a call from wardrobe. Sweet. I hope production tells me when we're shooting soon. It's like I'm a real actor and stuff.

Summer, holy hell. I'm glad it's cooled down and I can wear sweaters again. It really heat-waved for a minute there.
Holy hell, summer.
Everything feels intensified by Summer. I can't even tell what's what because there's just too much. I can't sort anything that's happening and write it down because it's all too... actual.

I am only into old-school rap. I am schooling myself to give MCDA some cred.

Today is my first day off in fifteen or so days. I did not leave my house. I rule. I've been in a nasty mood though, but it's harder to notice when I don't have to interact with anyone. I meant to get some writing done but it is now two in the morning and there is nothing much to show for it. I did watch some CSI and I did eat a whole lot of beans. I talked to my mum and to John on the phone for great deals of time. John is coming here soon! I adore John.

And Alisin and Mairin are coming with their band and other friends and Mehta's going to be in town. So many peeps.

It's been too much party all the time. I have a drinking problem. Thursday went drinking with Sophia and Jo and Morgan and all the girls' friends. It was prize night at Bistro 422. Amazing. All the prizes were more drinks! Amazing. We went to a weird bar on King West where the band played covers, including The Doors and we danced hard and I celebrated getting a real part some more. The night culminated with swimming and we so didn't get arrested. Fuck yeah.

Friday I went to Chala's fundraiser for her Fringe play. It was good. I danced for a minute and got danced up on and shrieked, which Sarahjane found hilarious. I ate some cookies and drank some beer and felt awkward with all these people who are closer to Chala than I am now.. so many babes hanging around that love her too. She's like a kitten and the way the toms all hang around the backyard, just waiting to be chosen, leering.
Sexy.
I went home early-ish and then Niki came over and we drank and talked and stuff.

Yesterday I had lunch with Naomi for the first time in decades and we caught up on all of actorly gossip and plans. We need to start working out more. For realz. Or, I do mostly.
Then I worked at the Chill for a few hours to cover for Mark. Me and Niki were just so not in customer service moods. I hate customer service. I just was not feeling it.
So we went drinking at DanaLeslieOwen's house with SarahB and some other boys-with-accents. It was pretty good and I got trashed and Dana pierced her nipple except she didn't have a ring to put in it, so that was silly.
It was the first time MCDA were all together all in one place, partying together. Neat, and yet it passed without much fuss and definitely no work-talk.

I'm enjoying my life as a shut-in today. I'm not particularly looking forward to leaving the house tomorrow. Here my heart is safer and there are less people to irritate me, less things to distress me.

By which I obviously mean that I am lucky lucky lucky and also an ingrate and also just so, so tired these days.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced