et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2002-04-24 10:44 p.m.

today is much better. i feel so stable. so falsely secure. yay!

i bought a walkman! it's identical to my old one, but it is silver, unlike my previous trusted green. (which i miss.) i think in a month or two i will paint this one with sparkling nail polish too. man i'm a girl. grill.

i hope i get my freshly-won ebay-auctioned roman candle elliott smith cd soon. i guess i should pay for it. remind me to get on that.

and remind me to do my income tax. man i suck at getting things done. i mean, they're going to give me 44 dollars aparantly, but i have i done it yet?

yesterday and this morning, going to work was the most dreaded thing on the earth. but it was fine today. pure goodness. (not true by any means.) so maybe there are bad things about every job. and maybe i can suck it up for awhile longer.

i'm going to ask sam if it would be possible for me to cut down my hours slightly. only work 4 or 5 shifts a week, mostly 4, and have sundays off. sundays i dread. -the after church rush. ug.

speaking of sam. man i like sam.
he's very nice. and not managerial like. which is pure brilliance. we will be great friends. i miss him wearing his green touque though. and he's shaving more. which is suck sucky. and he's done his hair a little. so he looks old and less hip. ah sam......general manager indeed. he drives a mazda too. and he went to bowman. but i couldn't tell you how many years ago. because i really can't tell you how old he is. because i can't figure it out. maybe 30? i'm just going to go with that.     he talks about going to shake some babies a lot. (meaning like politicians: shake some hands and kiss some babies. just shortened.) it's kinda clever. he always asks if i'm going to be okay if he's not around. i mock him. it's good.

i am so up and down.

hank is living in an apartment/house (it's attached to other dwellings, but it's got a basement and a second floor), the ones right accross the street from nutana...you see? and it has three bedrooms. his rent is $425. isn't that unbelieveable? seriously, does anyone want to move out? do you know anyone who wants to move out? this is important. hank has to move out at the end of this month. and well....you see....

please guys? walkmans and sams and rents and things.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced