et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.11.06 3:25 p.m.

I've been having very vivid dreams lately. Realistic stress dreams about tonnes of random, unimportant things, and dreams where I get everything I've ever wanted and wake up saddened that it doesn't actually exist.

I did my tarot cards last night, for the first time in awhile. Waiting for the streetcar last night across from a psychic shop, I felt a very strong urge to go in, but I resisted.
I'd like the psychic to say "everything is going to be alright".

Interesting things about my tarot reading:
a) the strong women: cards included: the high priestess, the empress, the queen of wands, the queen of swords, Strength (which shows a woman taming a lion).
b) the absence of men: the man gazing at all the treasure on the seven of cups, the knight of pentacle offering his sign, the poor man (half of a couple) stumbling through snow on the five of pentacles, the fierce man on the seven of wands
c) three major arcana in an eleven-card spread, plus three royalty
d) strength was my obstacle card

You know, I do think there must be something to Tarot.

.

I worked an open shift at the restaurant for the first time by myself on Saturday. It went okay, except that the phone wouldn't stop ringing and it was making me want to punch everyone really hard.
But K brought me candy, junior mints to be exact, and he and the other server went on about how stunning I was looking.
I was glad when Kristin came in though, and passed off all organizational responsibilities to her. We were so ridiculously busy and over-booked for dinner, and there were a couple of mishaps (none of them my fault!!!) that could have fucked us in the ass, but by many strokes of luck, we got through unscathed.
Aaaand I got to go home early. I was out of there by ten! What good fortune. And I managed to fit in a bit of flirting with BMXface, and ate a lot of the bartenders' candy.
I'd say it was a successful shift.

Afterwards I went out with Nathanael and Sophia to Sneaky Dees. I didn't manage to get a break at work, so I hadn't eaten since 2. And I was hungry. So we had nachos. They were probably the best thing I've ever tasted, probably completely based on how hungry I was. We drank a lot of beer as well.
J Adam called, turns out he's moved into my neighbourhood. He stopped by and visited with us for a bit. He tells me he has a new girlfriend, but I get the impression that she'd not very bright. Why? Because apparently she thinks he's funny. Ohhh ahahahhaha.

jadam: I have a new girlfriend. She's a lot nice than you, you know.
me: you're a stupid bitch!
jadam: see!

Still, that was a bit tactless.
His agent wanted him to put a picture up on his imdb.com page but he didn't want to put his headshot (probably because it's around 400 years old) so he uploaded the one I took of him. Viewable here.
So I guess I'm on imdb now, just not in the way that I'd dreamed.

Sunday I worked at skydome. Officially my last one until next year. And it was pretty crappy. Well, I was tired. I worked with my friend Maxine, who, however amusing, is still a terrible worker. I did virtually ALL the work. When I asked her to do certain sheets (the time sheet, waste sheet, etc) she had no idea how to do them. She's worked there for at least a year. How do you not know how to do them!!??!
Whatevers.

I spent yesterday watching TV, doing sudoku, cooking, and mostly eating. The carrot ginger soup I made turned out quite badly. Turns out it is possible to put in not enough carrots and way too much ginger. MMm. but I made some delicious apple crisp to wash it down with.
I would like to find some extremely sour apples to keep it from being soooo overly-sweet. Or at least get some vanilla ice cream to cover it in.

Working again today!!!!! I think I'm the only host on all evening. This could prove interesting. I'm hoping to get out at a reasonable time because it looks like I'll be doing background work tomorrow, and sometimes the call is at like 6 am. And that would blow. Hard.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced