et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.09.24 2:42 p.m.

I don't have patience for sitting down and writing.

When I'm out I can't wait to get home to get started on all my creative businesses, but then, when I'm actually here, all I want to do is lie down. Luckily I'm getting cable television. That won't be the worst thing for me, ever. Not at all.

My house is messy again and I can't work in here. I want to get rid of everything. There is way, way too much stuff. Stuff I never use. I'm going to get rid of it. I wish I could. I wish I wasn't a packrat. I wish I had organisational instincts. Hmm.

In the past couple of days I've been feeling fine until I leave the house. Then I am head-ached or nauseous or dizzy or all the above. I think it may be the smog. And riding my bike through excessively heavy traffic. Or my hypochondria.

I've been working pretty much every day. Which I need. I really don't mind working every day as long as it's short shifts where I make a lot of money.
I worked a couple of times at ACC last week. I wish I could get more shifts there. I was talking to people though and they said I'd be lucky to get 3 or 4 shifts a month. What's the point of even having the damn job, then?
I got to work the Beastie Boys concert. I wish I'd been able to stick around and watch more of it, but I had my own party to get to.

It was the launch party for Grand Analog's video (that I'm in) on Friday. With food and booze and a bit of dancing. A bunch of friends came and I was glad. The video looks amazing. It should be up soon, and then I'll post it. The song is pretty great as well, I really hope it does go into high rotation on Much, and then Grand Analog becomes really famous and then he does a rap for MCDA and then MCDA becomes famous too... yeah. Probably.
I hung out with Andrew after the party. He is still the funniest person I know. And still willing to make beats for MCDA. We should get on that.

I didn't leave the house on Saturday. It was my first day off in too long, so, you know. I've been way too social lately and I need to take more breaks and set more boundaries.
Babes are getting me down again and I think I need to go on a for-real babe break. Except you know I won't.
Maybe just no babes I've already tried.
Tried it - it didn't work - I'll try it again.
That's how I seem to roll.
I'm an idiot.
I got a lot of knitting done.

I've been spending a lot of time with Sarahb still. Very party all the time. Last night I went and met her and co. at the Manifesto hiphop show in the middle of downtown and we had a bit of a shake-down dance-party which seemed to amused fellow audience members. Then we bike-rode girl-gang style down Queen and I got checked out by some babes in a BMW convertible, so Sarahb chased them down and chatted them up. We were going to go hang with them... but then we didn't. We went to the Hideout instead and ate and drank. I think some guy was taking pictures of me with his camera phone. Camera phones are so ridiculously creepy. It's hard to call someone on being a creep when you can't tell if that's what he's actually doing.
After hideout Sarahb and I went to Teatro to visit SarahJane and Sandra. We got babe-advice from them. It was pretty funny. I also ate a lot of the peach-almond crisp that Sandra made. So good.

I'm thinking of, instead of getting my zines in stores as they are now, doing a collection of the best bits from the last five issues. And editing the poetry. And then selling them for $2 or so. Hmm?

Apparently one of the MTV commercials I did hits today. Wow. I hope that I get to see it soon!

I haven't done anything lately or even had any exciting auditions. But it turns out Sarahb has a camcorder, so... I'm going to be allllll over YouTube (and also XTube OBVIOUSLY) in the very near future. Even if it's just me talking about babes.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced