et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.08.01 11:25 a.m.

i've just started listening to beck's sea change, even though i bought it awhile ago. same with the new radiohead. they're pretty good. beck's voice gets me inside. in my stomach. i'd definitly make babies with him, except he's probably near impotent with the amount of pot he's smoked. what a downer i am.

i wish i were smoking pot right now. riiiiight now. fuck the police

apparantly there's a festival called 'poopstock' and it costs $35. what the hell? who would pay to go to poopstock?

the fringe is the best time. ever. the best time of summer the way that christmas is the best time of winter. holy fringe. it's when jesus learned about street-dancing, great plays, seeing everyone he adores, chasing after crushes, and generally partying and craziness.

last night was somewhat depressing for me as well, because i kept thinking about how it is here and so will be over right right quick. so upseting.

our show went really well, there were people there! and we didn't even know all of them. the people that i talked to seemed to quite enjoy it too. and they laughed! it was fun. i really like being backstage and not being in charge of everything. no pressure, it's pretty sweet. especially with my sweet performers' pass that geets me sweet discounts. i could go for booster juice right now. and apparantly the 'green room' has free food for us. rock town.

my mum wants me to stop talking about creaming my shorts. sucks for her.

jeffmorton came to the show. i bet he liked it okay. i didn't really talk to him. he tried to introduce me to constantine, but i told him i have to work in mysterious ways. and by that i meant that i'm shy. also, i don't want to get to know him too quickly, as i just like crushes, and i should stop ruining them by knowing people.

but i did talk to constantine. and it was pretty good, i like how he treats me like his best friend. that's why people like him i think. i pointed him out to most of my friends. how creepy it would have been for him, had he known. me and maggi were walking by him and he smiled and raised his hand and i stoped:
m: hey, how it going?
c: sore.
m: have you had your grilled cheese platter today?
c: no, that's probably why i'm sore..not enough protein.
m: there's not very much protein in there..maybe if you added some BEEF.
c: (looks joking-angry) keep walking carnivore.
m: no, i mean, i don't eat it either. (he raises his fist - in solidarity) it was a funny funny joke...ahh..yeah.
and then we walked away pretty quickly. and then ran. it was fun and silly. i like maggi. she's a good person to have around cute boys. and she's cute!

apparantly she and r. pollard were discussing how hot constantine is. because you know, he is.

i hope there's some samooosas at the fringe.

the plan for tonight is to go late-night swimming at maggi's house. and maybe to drink a little..cause i really need it. and to go swimming this afternoon too, and suntan. oh sweet sweet summer.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced