et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.05.24 11:02 a.m.

everything is fine.

so fine i want to puke in my hair just for some excitement.

i wish i felt something. i haven't been this apathetic for some time. i thrive on extremes. i mean, even when i'm depressed, at least it's something. this weekend i spent a ridiculous amount of time just lying around. staring off into space or watching crap television. but i'm not sad or avoiding anything.
just bored and boring.

i haven't seen nick in over a week. that seems ridiculous. i wish i could be sure that he doesn't read this...
well, he tried to invite himself over last night. which was code for he needed somewhere to sleep instead of going home to scarborough. then i'd have to get up for class at 7 and he'd sleep in. convient for him and not for me.
i'm not cynical. and i'm sure that that wasn't his mindset, but that's how it felt to me.

lately friends have been trying to explain to me how irritable i am.
i am, no doubt.
BUT, so are they. and i'd say to pretty close the same degrees.
but i'd be the first to admit it and they'd deny it forevs.
i'm not bitter.

today i didn't do any preparation for michael's scene study because i knew he'd just tell me what to think.
sure enough, he did.
practically acted the whole scene for me.

it seems like i have a lot to do for school, until i realize that none of it actually matters.

i worked a couple of games this weekend. working with fun people makes it better. and i'm starting to feel more comfortable there.

my feet smell.

i'm on a diet. haha. it's an experiment. this guy i worked with lost 120 pounds at one point. he was fat. he told me about losing weight.
it's too bad about my chosen business because i'd sure like to be fat.
in a few years. when i have some fat babies.

i've been sleeping 12 or 13 hours a night. that's when the good dreams come.

some bugs bit my face i think and now i have ichy red bumps everywhere. hot. i hope it's not spiders in my bed.

the other day in class john used to word frugal and no one knew what he meant. and then he used the word parsimonious to describe it.
hilarious.

i think i might really want to change my name to meredith r. mistletoe.
i know this will be something i regret later..and yet............
it's so tempting.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced