et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.11.18 8:45 a.m.

i think lindy knows how i feel. he sings like he does anyway.

dear dairy, i like you and all, but enough is enough. i think i might just be too intolerant. i'm sorry.

wow, i've almost booked all my shifts for work before homecoming.
it goes so fast we don't have time to look at one another.

haha i'm quite overly-excited.
it's going to be very strange not to have niki there though. i'm quite used to calling her when i get off the plane.
i miss her. who will fill the void?

i had dreams last night that everyone came to live with me in toronto. my apartment magically grew though, so no worries there. well, except that it was all one big room though so i decided to sleep in the bathtub. with a cute boy.
luckily the bathtub also grew.

why, why are the dishes so impossible? i mean, shouldn't they just all be washed by now? they just keep getting dirty.

you should please let me know what you want for christmas. no, really though. especially if it's something i need to buy here. it's payday today, so it's a good time.
no, tell me what you want.

i did end up going to the sweet thing show last night. i got there a bit late but it was still so worth it.
aw fuck they are so good to dance to. it's like they created a band specifically to play music that's perfect for me to dance to. oh and the clapping and the tambourines. oh oh oh.
i love it because owen always catches my eyes and he loves my dancing and i love his singing and he grins and i grin and there's a moment when i think my heart will explode.
they all love my dancing. and it makes me glad that they want me to dance because there are few things i like better.

i jogged to the show last night. i've taken to running to places. i like it. it's funny how quickly stamina builds. i don't like running for running's sake. but it makes sense for getting to places.

and then i danced and danced and danced and maybe my celebrity crush (morga nwaters) looked at me a bit. but mostly not.

i was tired.

i think that those boys are just excellent. just good kids. owen said he was looking at my myspace pictures and he gave me the alright hand sign. no, what's the even called? the circle. well whatever. it was mighty funny anyway.

and nick finally introduced me to his new gf and she's real nice and they're cute and happy.
and i was glad and it wasn't awkward.

nathanael was going to come but then he called me from a limo on his way to niagara falls (his restaurant had one some promotion and had extra room). i wish that he had though, mostly i'd like to see nathanael all the time. he's just so good and good for me.

on the way home i talked to my husband. who laughed at me having a cellphone. well, i'm a big city woman now. and that's what it's all about.

he's my friend you know. and although i may have forced him into it, he likes me. and i'll be glad to have friends at home. since they seem to be disappearing rapidly.
but as jpr says "you're too formal - just be friends."

he did tell me that he was going to be in toronto while i was at home. and i might have yelled a bit. but he's just a liar. i'd be sad if people came up here while i was away. not fair.

i've got a new email address and it's funny, so you should email me at my hotmail one to get it. or i'll email you soon. it's just that yahoo breaks my computer. both browsers. wtf?

ahhhh i'd really really like some apple/rhubarab crisp.
mother, i'm talking to you.

1.5 weeks

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced