et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.12.11 9:50 p.m.

you know, it's 2 weeks until christmas. ho-lo.

i'm in so much trouble. ugh. i haven't got anything done. nothing. double ugh.

i did have a nice day though. i got my nail fixed, i'm glad, it was bothering me. then i went for lunch with jm. we went the freehouse. we had this really nice (and cute) waiter that got the cooks to make me a chicken-free quesadilla, even though they don't usually do that. i really appreciated it. jm and i had a nice time. like usual. it isn't hitting me at all that i'm going to be gone for a year. so quickly.

i did a little bit of shopping this morning too. i've actually finished a couple of people's presents. i'm amazing. this afternoon i wrapped some stuff and fixed some jeans. and almost-finished my pink sweatpants (oh i like pink so much).

i've spent the entire evening making christmas cards. it's so much fun. i might go make some more after i'm off here. i'm using so many different mediums and colours. i haven't made cards this nice before. i hope i don't run out of steam (or ideas) before i'm done them all.

niki's coming with me to despistados tomorrow. i hope for some good dancing. bum-shaking and jumping. i'll be glad if lots of people come. i don't see anybody enough these days. and it's all done so quickly.

this is the first year i've not been certain of things i want for christmas. that's funny. i guess i really need nice plain comfortable workout pants for school. but i want to buy them. besides that... i don't even know. i have no idea what i'm going to need and want in toronto. when i change my name to meronto.

i'm supposed to have lunch with ashley and amy tomorrow. i haven't seen them in weeks. those two have been so important for most of my life. we're going for lunch on my birthday. we've been doing this for years. except it's usually with chala. i'm quite sad she's not coming home. especially because she wants to. but i'll get to see her soon.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced