et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2002.12.14 8:44 a.m.

this boy i went to school with died. i'm not going to say really great loving things about him because i didn't know him. but this is getting silly. this boy, conner miller, died of cancer. he was friends with andy dallin who also had cancer earlier. there's way too much sickness. it shouldn't be that there are so many people with cancer and everything. too many people dying. who aren't done living.

or haven't even started living.

.

besides that...life is good...i guess. better, yes that's it. i wanted to see my friends last night. specifically everyone, but seeing as i was working until nine i couldn't have gotten ahold of anyone. but then kathy and me decided to hang out. it was really fun. she's so silly. i gave her my money to hold onto while i was on my lunch break and wanted to go wander around the mall, and when i came back she had made me a tiny purse out of bubble wrap and that soft plastic packing stuff. she was super impressed with the oceanus samples i brought her (it's her favorite). when we were leaving the mall she was giggling and she said 'i'm hanging out with you.' like she was excited. funny. she reminds me of niki kind of. but niki would never date david craig. davidcraig is weird. not even that negative. but he does call things 'gay' and so on. i told him it was retarted to call things gay. me and kathy went to earls. i've never been to earls. david's step-dad owns it. david works there. and kathy knows everyone there. she took me on a tour. i like it...but it's a little hoity-toity. she bought me this asian lettuce wrap thing which was very good and fun to eat. i made fun of david and made comments about how our waiter 'totally wants me'.
being with kathy reminds me of being in a francesca lia block novel.
i like learning about how kathy's not perfect and everything too....it's..neat.

.

my manager yesterday for some god-sent reason bought this christmas album with bright eyes singing 'blue chirstmas' (so good), ben folds, jimmy eat world, and these other boys that sound so good, that i'm going to have to look further into. and she brought charlie browns' christmas. now i dont' like charlie brown. but i really like charlie brown music. and andrea bought this christmas cd with no doubt's 'oi to the world' and other goooood stuff. including a rap version of 'santa baby', which i hate and am amused by in equal measures.

.

i have to go to work. i need some bright eyes....

p.s.- don't listen to madonna's version of santa baby. vomit.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced