et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.10.19 1:49 p.m.


You know what's a sure-fire way of getting an audition? Cutting your hair. As soon as you've finished that awkward haircut the phones will just start ringing.
Well maybe only once. But still. Luckily the audition is not until tomorrow.. and I'm sure it'll grow out by then, right?
Uhhh.......
Also, I haven't told my agent that I dyed my hair. Or that I cut my hair. Mostly because I haven't been getting any auditions and therefore it didn't matter. And also because I don't know what the protocol is. "Hey Chris, dying my hair. Cool?" No idea. So if you have any idea, best tell me.
And I have to go see him today. Hat time! No I am not joking.

The cool thing about this audition is that it's for a show that this other woman from Saskatoon is in. That woman that I had another audition with at one point. And she's friends with all the kids who taught me drama camp. I am clearly too young for this part. And slightly red-headed (something they specifically don't want). But whatevers! I like auditions!

I had my second job interview for that job I want/don't want. It is a very horrid bar. Just horrid. And it would irritate me beyond belief I think and it would be a lot of work. On the other hand they'd train me. And if I hated it I wouldn't feel bad for quitting on them in the beginning of December.
But actually, both managers that I've interviewed with have been surprisingly nice. And pretty funny. And I was also being funny. And charming.
I hope I at least get to do some coat-check shifts. Cause I like easy jobs that I can bring my book to! Actually it's more that I like jobs that are straight-forward.

I gave Jonathan back to Sophia last night. It's funny how quickly I become accustomed to having a kitten around. Today has been strange, I keep expecting him to come meowing around. Sadness.
I wish I had a place better suited for kittens.

I would really like to bring Adventure Cat back here.. but she'd go nuts being trapped in one room. Her name is Adventure Cat for godsakes.

I went and hung out at Sophia/Niki/Nathanael's house and watched their new-found cable television. It's such a good thing that I don't have cable. I would never be able to leave the house. No really.
ANTM was pretty good. But kick off Jaeda already! Jesus. She's been in the bottom two three times now. That's gotta suck. Hard.

J'adam came over last night after I got home. His sense of humour became very very clear to me. He honestly, whole-heartedly believes that getting a groan to a joke is second best to getting a laugh. So as long as you get a groan then it was still a worthwhile joke.
Hmm.
Whereas I believe that groans are something to be avoided. And that is just one of the many MANY ways in which we differ. Many ways.
But we actually get along surprisingly well.. really.

I should make a doctors appointment with my new Ontario health coverage. I think my insides are in rough shape. Gross!

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced