et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.11.05 2:13 p.m.


It's raining.
This means I don't want to leave the house.
But. I'm ridiculously close to being out of toilet paper (this happens EVERY time. It really is a wonder how I just don't learn).

I had a dream last night that my iPod came and it was a magical iPod that was more wondrous than I'd ever dreamed.
I also had a dream I fell off a horse and had internal bleeding and all my friends were hurt too and we hung out in a hospital/film set complex. I've always had a weird desire to have a hospital stay. I have no idea why. Because I crave attention, I suppose. I would want everyone to come and visit me and bring me things.
I don't actually want to be ill though. Just in case you were wondering.

Hmmm. I've been debating writing the latest story about Third because he could, in theory, find this blog and read it and then make judgements, etc.

Whoa I just got caught up in reading back-entries on diaryland and it made me feel a little bit ill. Past me is so irritating sometimes. And judgemental. And rude.

Anyway, I worked on Friday and I hadn't seen Third in weeks and was getting tired of having a crush that wasn't ever around. And I sleuthed that he was at work, but nowhere near me. Because I'm impatient like that. So I wrote him a note and folded it into a boat and gave it to another supervisor to give to him. Which she did and he called on Saturday and we made plans for Wednesday! Sooo... yes. I can't just let things be. He thought the boat was a hat. I told him he really just didn't get me.

Friday night I met up with Steph and Solange at Octopus to dance. We bothered Sarah and drank too much. Obviously.

Saturday I baked brownies for Tamara's birthday and went to a potluck at her house. It was some good food and nice to see Alex and Paul and peeps again. My stomach hurt afterwards. But I pushed through it.
Met up with Steph and SC to see Sweet Thing. Drank and drank. Tried to dance but my stomach hurt. It was a good set. SC left right afterwards. He's so bizarre. He takes my rude comments pretty well though. Steph and I stayed and visited with one of my skydome co-workers, Lee, and his friends, who were Humber comedy kids at the same time that I was an Film + TV kid. I need to get into the comedy scene here. Like you don't even know.
Jack told me (seriously) I was not funny, or not "haha" funny the other night. I was beyond hurt. Isn't that hysterical? Then he proceeded to laugh at everything I said, only proving himself wrong.

Steph and I were on our way out but then ended up staying in the 'reserved' section of the club with the band until, well, last call. My stomach stopped hurting because I just drank right through the pain. I visited with Nick and taught him about text messaging. I think he was more drunk than I'd seen him in awhile. I also bothered Morganwaters so much. I need to get on his new TV and I think he should know that I'm serious about it. Which I am. Seriously serious. He was excited to have seen me on MTV and I was excited that he was excited.

After last call Steph and I went to Octopus, which decided to serve for an extra hour on account of daylight savings. I don't remember much about being at Octopus except that I was too drunk to drunk-text inappropriate people and I kept dropping my phone. Apparently I was hump-dancing for an awkwardly long time at the end of the bar. HILARIOUS. I decided to leave after I'd dropped my phone for the fourth time. Apparently Drew Barrymore got there right after I left and she was loaded too, so whatever, all celebrities (like me and Drew) have to be drunkards.

Sunday I was hung over. I made it to brunch at Steph's but I was more than an hour late. Hung out there with Sarah and Julia and they fed me. Then Steph and I watched MTV for an hour hoping to see me. But instead we just saw too much Morganwaters. He out-famoused me again. Quelle big surprise.

Last night I went for dinner with Niki at Musa. The food was really really good. When it finally got there. But it took forever. Forever.

I stayed up until 4 reading an S. E. Hinton novel. I'm planning on doing a lot more reading today. There was a box of teen fiction out in front of my neighbour's house the other day, so I stocked up.

I need to stop talking about how famous I am. It's silly.

I hope I have auditions this week. I'm going into proper rehearsals for Tearwater Tea (Adam's film I'm in) this week and we're shooting next week. Mmmhmmm.

This is the life... especially with Christmas so so so ridculously close

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced