et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.31 3:06 p.m.

Denille says: (3:02:50 PM)
���oh meredith, you missed a funny moment at The Body Shop...these 4 babes walked in, and they were looking for a gift for a girl friend who was hosting a dinner party for them, and so i was showing them all of our crap, and one of them was like "you don't have any with Chuck Norris on the box do you?" and i laughed and he was like "but you probably don't care about Chuck Norris do you?" (little did he know!!!) and I was like: "Chuck Norris? he just roundhouse kicked me last week"

christmas says: (3:03:22 PM)
���HAHAHA awesome

christmas says: (3:03:53 PM)
���so you showed him the amazing line of "walker, texas ranger soap-on-a-ropes" right???

Denille says: (3:04:38 PM)
���haha, of course i did! because nobody's cleaner then chuck norris....nobody!!

christmas says: (3:04:44 PM)
���fuck no

Denille says: (3:04:49 PM)
���anyways, they thought i was a hoot and then i seduced them in the backroom

christmas says: (3:04:56 PM)
���fuck yeah

Denille says: (3:05:14 PM)
���and then left them there for chuck norris....but i made a fatal error...because chuck norris DOES NOT like sloppy seconds

.

I finally got some more chocolate soy milk. Now all is right in the world again.
Besides all that stuff that's wrong I mean.

It's supposed to thunderstorm soon. I'm going to watch it from the comfort of my bed maybe with some soymilk and a nice book. My dream life.

Yesterday I watched a lot of TV for the first time in awhile. TV is really great.
I've decided that I really like Queer Eye. It's so nice. They're all so nice. I want them to come make over my life.

No really.
Why do I live in squalor. I'm an embarassment. Maybe I'll fix that.
Seems unlikely.

I had a really good lunch today. I met with this woman named Carol (who used to be Nick and Christina's agent) and who's son is born the same way I was. It was really nice. We went to this greek place on the danforth and I had a really really good pita.
Carol reminds me of my mum a lot. Physically. The same kind of skin tone and small kind eyes with a lot of smile lines and thin lips and pale mole right under the eye. Jeans, black reboks, a loose burgandy sweater. But she has longer blonde hair (like my aunt) and a round nose. And obviously many other difference. But it was kind of funny.
Very, very nice. We talked about a lot of different things from babies and growing up without a dad to how great Nick and Christina are to what the business is like right now to what she's planning on doing since she's retired from her agency.
I told her if she ever needs a babysitter for her son she should call me. I'd really like that. I need a 5 year-old in my life. More kids in general really. And judging from her, I'd bet he's pretty cool.

When I get this place in better state I think I will buy a plant. Or maybe two. I'd like to not have a blind spot for them.
I'd really, really like to have a nice apartment that I was proud of. I need some new furniture though. For realz. Mostly just a table or desk and some more shelves. And a shelf in the bathroom.
God this is a disaster. Renovate my life!

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced