et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.03.18 5:09 p.m.

New /private. Because I've decided to become made up of secrets that aren't really secrets. And because babes are getting way too internet savvy these days.

I have a fifty dollar sears card. What should I buy???
Oh, god, gift cards are hard work. Such pressure to buy the best possible thing.

I went to bed after work last night at ten a.m. this morning. It seemed almost pointless at that point. But I slept for three hours and now have woken completely refreshed and also really out of it. I can only attribute this to amount of sugar I ingested last night. Trying to cut sugar out of my home life has only caused me to eat insane amounts when I allow myself to purchase it.

At docks they never really tell us what kind of event we're working and they never really tell us how late it'll go. Last night's went to 7. I worked alone upstairs at the VIP coatcheck. It was very slow but it was in the glass room, which is really quite beautiful. There's a fireplace built into the glass wall and you can look through it to the city skyline. I sat by the fireplace or hit on my fellow employees or worked on stuff for the new Et Puis (which someone should really, really get around to making).

Yesterday I did a whole lot of nothing in order to prepare for having to go to work. The internet amazes me.
I watched Dangerous Lives of Altar Boys. It was good. I definitely bawled my face off a couple of times. I hate it when movies point out how hopeless life is some days.
Emile Hirsch looks quite a bit like John.
Aw, John. I can't believe he actually moved back to Vancouver. It's going to break my heart not to see him in Saskatoon when I come around.

Aquafit was not as fun on Friday. We had a different instructor who didn't play the good music. There's nothing like dancing around like an idiot in the water to Beyonce and Rhianna. I phoned it in anyhow. Luckily they can't notice since I'm all underwater and stuff.

Friday work was fine. Late late late. I'm looking forward to having my weekend nights back at some point. And I'm looking forward to having money to enjoy them. At some point. Soon?

I'm just now starting the chapter on commas in Eats, Shoots & Leaves. I feel ill-equiped to write until I finish this book. But I was glad to find that the author had also spent time in her youth mixing up "it's" and "its". I never dreamed I'd be so interested to read a book on grammar. I guess I'm growing up?

Medium shouldn't be on on Sundays because I can't remember to watch TV then. I love it. I love that family. I want to move in with them and become a psychic too.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced