et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.10.06 8:03 a.m.

i'm listening to (the?)eels. have i mention how much i like the eels? geordie lent me a couple cds and i taped one of them i like it so much. especially the songs about hospital food and going to your funeral. very good use of percussion. e. reminds me of beck, or from what i here, vice versa.
aw geordie emailed me yesterday and it made my night. especially because he's never had email before and he got it so that he could email me i think. haha the 21st century is here. he's so funny.. and he says there's still thinking they might tour over here in november. the excitement! and they're playing on friday with despistado. and they've finished shooting their video, and are just waiting to see how it turns out.
i really really miss him. i hope that we're still close friends when i go back. i enjoy him so much. i was an asshole to him too i think..and he's still friends with me, i was so weird about our whole relationship (this shouldn't surprise me) and i wish i'd been better. i mean, i fully intended on getting together with other people. just because i felt like it. on the other hand, it's not like we were getting married or anything.
i hope i get better at interacting.

ew i made too much porridge.

(tiptoe through the alley and i'll tiptoe through your life
you still got it coming be it gun or be it knife
next thing you know you're eating hospital food)

but i always like things more in retrospect.

working with hillary was pretty fun. it was pretty steady yesterday. i like it when it's dead. i had the worst close ever (and the first totally by myself). i had a line of people from about 5.15 right up till 6, when we close. it was so frustrating. i used every blender in the store. i didn't have a bunch of stuff done and it took me so long to get everything right. and i couldn't get the wheatgrass juicer back together. and so on and so on. boo. i frustrate myself with my own incompetence.

we have another rehearsal tonight. we'll see if anyone has their lines memorized.

oh man i watched some good sex and the city last night. where carrie gets back together with aidan and miranda's mum dies and stuff. it was so good. i cried. how is aidan so hot and yet not hot at all? same with big actually.. but seriously how is tv so entertaining? and what is it about sex and the city.... i mean, when i get a tape i have to watch the whole thing. it just sucks me in.

jesus shit i gotta go get ready for work. stupid work haveta look pretty and stuff.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced