et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007-03-07 3:19 p.m.

I want to nap the afternoon away. But I have to go to work at docks tonight.
But it's The Indies, which are the Canadian independent music awards. Which means there might be BABES. And there might be rockstars that I love. But I'm sure I'll be too busy dealing with idiots to notice.. but I can hope.
That Metric video I was in is nominated. I am going to storm the stage if I win. Obviously.
You know, I really don't like Emily Haines. Over-rated.

I didn't get enough sleep last night and now I'm irritable. I watched Spider-Man 2 this afternoon because of James Franco. Dreamboat. Good god they some idiot things in that movie "I'm standing in your doorway - I've always been standing in your doorway".

It's always the parts you don't particularly want that you get. That's always the way. I should stop auditioning for cool parts.
I got offered that part in that independent horror (maybe it's more suspense... I don't know) movie. Which is funny since I criticized their audition process. It's just that in professional auditions you never use any props and you skip over any sort of physical action. I've done make-out scene auditions with the reader 10 feet away. You just imply stuff or something. But frequently at independent auditions they want you to act out the whole scene, props and all. Which throws me off. Worrying about blocks and props on top of knowing the sides.... it doesn't make sense.
But anyhow. It seems like I'll do it. I mean, we all know I'm not doing anything else these days.

Um, I don't know how to work the floppy disk drive in this mac. Help?

Naomi and I did aquafit yesterday together for the first time. It was pretty fun. I like dancing. And aquafit is like dancing in the water. I think I was irritating the old people because I couldn't stop laughing. Whatever, exercise should be fun. Otherwise I'm not doing it.

It's going to be a long night and I'm nowhere near prepared for it.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced