et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.02.02 6:25 p.m.

welllllllllllll. i went to work. and i went shopping. i came home. i drove, if that matters. no, some interesting things happened i guess. i told julia that i hadn't shaved my legs in about a year (or more) and she just about fell over. i told andrea and julia that i'd consider an open relationship under the right circumstances, and they almost fell over. i almost fell over because my boots compact snow into their soles making a slip barrier between me and the tile floor.

i like it A LOT when people come to visit me at work. or even if they just happen to be in the mall (center at circle and 8th) and come in (to the body shop, i'll be working almost every saturday this month!) to say hi. yay. yesterday kathy and courtney came by. and today nicole came in. and then nicole gave me a bag of chips, and then i didn't almost fall over (although a bag of chips are great, it didn't shock me that much).

me and julia and andrea were talking about relationships (it was very boring today) and andrea told this really...great story. she went and lived in jamaica a couple years ago for a few months, and was dating this boy there. she was really close to his family and spent christmas with them and everything. they broke up when she went home because neither one was willing to leave their country. but when she got home she heard a while later from her friend who live there that she's seen this boy (mark) with his new baby. the thing is that the baby wasn't old enough not to have been conceived when andrea was there. and as it turns out the mother of this child was also his 'girlfriend'. sucks for super-naieve, idealistic andrea. i guess it's lucky she broke up with him before she heard about that...

that took too long to write. fuck.

jeffmorton keeps emailing me..but i haven't responded. man, i'm getting to be such a jerk. more, i'm just not sure if i'm mad at him or not. he is a frustrating kind of kid. and i don't like being lied to. at all. ever.

jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk jerk

hey, lookit my new diaryring...yeah, apparantly there wasn't one before, but now there is! and how jtt deserves it. actually...i'm having second thoughts about this ring. i'd find it creepy if someone started a ring about me. do it!

i bought a present today. but i don't know who it's for. if your initials are r.b.s. let me know. i'm serious. i also bought a touque! for 99 cents and some christmas placemats and candy canes. i like this sidewalk sale business.

we got the new lip butters. but the mango one smells like cat pee. i would know. my mum's mad about my cats. i am mad about my cats. but i don't know what to do about them. ai. i've been thinking about it for months. i don't know how to just get rid of them. i've never had to really. except for with the kittens.

i'd like a video camera. and a digital camera. and a cd burner. and a new computer (one that acutally works stupid computer. fuck.). and a new house. and some new cats with better bladders and brains. and a new job. and another new job. and some new super powers.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced