et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.10.05 3:05 p.m.

I'm going through hummus like it's water. Or like beer, in my house. I love it.
I haven't had any yet today. Once I get started...
I did, however, have a chocolate bar and a huge bowl of apple crisp. The apple crisp is made with red river cereal as well as oats, so it has flax so it must be healthy.

Despite the fact that I was woken this morning (afternoon) by a call from my agent with an audition, I did not want to get out of bed. It makes sense considering I am always completely wide awake at three a.m. But even with good news, I'd rather be sleeping.
I did get up though. And ate chocolate and watched the Tyra show (best show ever) and knit. Tyra was talking about how hot geeks are. Yes.
I finished a scarf, that I have no recollection of starting (maybe back in January?), last night. It's not very nice. I wonder if I'll wear it. Probably just to prove that it was worthwhile. I have my mother's dictionary of needlecraft that I took from her dad's house. It's been remarkably helpful. I'm going to teach myself how to crochet too, maybe. Might as well be useful while I watch hours and hours and hours of TV.

I did babysit yesterday. It was kind of nice. I picked Ana up from school and we went to the library and read a bunch of books and played with the one toy there. Libraries should have more toys. Then we went and bought grapes and snow peas and went and ate them in the park. We played on the swings (I haven't swung on my belly or upside down in far too long) and on the merry-go-round (which is Ana's favourite but it also terrifies her). We played princesses and had magic leaves to grant us all of our wishes.
I brought her home and got to meet the tiny dinosaur baby who was, of course, ridiculously cute. He just slept in my arms for awhile. That family seems really well put-together. Maybe it comes from money. They can afford the help they need to have the time to enjoy each other? I like them a lot. They have the sort of life I imagine myself having soon. (Soon? Ha! Wow! Optimism!)

Talked to my mum on the phone last night but I only felt whinier while talking to her. That's the trouble with mums, they bring out the worst in us, the baby in us. Or maybe just in me.

I have nothing that has to be done today. Lots of things that should be done. Recipe for disaster. I wish I had less potential, you know?

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced