et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.02.13 4:54 p.m.

I've lost my pearls!
Fuck I think I must have been more drunk than previously thought the other night. I can't figure out where I've put them. I need them though!

damn I really like this new layout. (I stole it from Hillary. But that's okay because she's my eternal valentine.)

Clean up the house!

Valentines Valentines!!! I do secretly adore this holiday. Even though I have never been properly dating anyone on this holiday ever. Maybe that would take the fun out of it.

I wore a red jacket and pink scarf today. I'm starting celebrations early!!!

I had a dream last night that Megan, Sarah, and Tessa (of my past) had to make a sculpture for class, and they made one of my head. It looked and felt exactly like me. I wasn't sure if they made it because they liked me or were mocking me.

I spent some time on the phone with Bell Canada today about my internet service. Turns out they've known for awhile that my service will never be good because I'm too far from the server or some other junk. Not that they bothered to tell me..
So I'm downgrading in service to highspeed basic, and now hopefully I'll have the same crappy-ass service but for a slightly lower price!!!! They did credit me some money though. Which I did appreciate. I just think if I'm going to have worse service, I should pay less. Makes sense..

I was trying oh-so hard to be a ninja today.. but there were sure some moments of being a wounded gazelle. I wanted to shoot myself - put me out of my misery.

I went and dropped off packages to agencies. I was told this was a better approach. And for certain agencies I can really see that. There's always the opportunity of meeting with the agent and making even a breif (great) impression. Unless you're a wounded gazelle.

They shoot wounded gazelles, don't they?

Why is it so oddly cold out? I don't like being constantly cold.

Some day I dream of owning my very own metropass..

Yeah. I really liked Grey's Anatomy last night. Although, they sure didn't pay any attention to that bomb squad guy dying. And she hit her head hard. She's actually really growing on me. I'm appreciating her whininess a bit more.
I think it's well written. I've decided. I quite like the dialogue. And I think the voice-overs (which are way, way too tricky) are well placed and succinct.

I think being a writer on a show would be bizarre. I only know about my characters. It'd be weird to try and explain my characters to other people well enough for them to write them.

I want some chocolate!

I still find uppercase letters highly displeasing.

Oh christ, me and Niki have to go buy some post-valentine chocolate on the 15th. Well, if I can figure out how to get some money in the next two days...

Niki's in town. Maybe I will see her later.

I really, really like how yesterday I wrote "creeped him about a bit" instead of "creeped him out ".
Woah that was the perfect typo.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced