et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.08.31 3:28 p.m.

i'm home. i can tell by the giant cat on my knee and the other one sitting on my foot. i woke up this morning and adventure cat was sleeping beside me. cute!

i didn't end up sleeping at all really sunday night. i stayed up packing and packing and cleaning and cleaning. and i was on the porch for a few hours with daryl. he came back early from his friend's wedding to see me off. aww. scott was inside with miranda. i'm glad that they got together. they both needed someone a little i think. but she's going back to school on wednesday. sucks for them.

saying goodbye to people was weird and good i guess. i woke daryl, scott and miranda up before i left and they were cute and blury-eyed. aww the babies.

priscilla and i had a really sweet good-bye brunch which was also my good-bye with aunties and uncles. i'm going to miss living by some of toronto's best restaurants. i'm going to miss so many things..i mean, i already do.

my flight felt really long mostly because i was so tired and i couldn't sleep. but i did watch mean girls, which was surprisingly fine.

it's surreal and uneasy being home. i mean, i'm really really glad but it doesn't feel competely right. i was unbearably happy to see my mum. she's so small. and really nice to hug. we stopped at booster juice on the way home so that i could see hillary and get a smoothie. hillary's so cute and has such long hair.

i hung out with deborah and megan last night and we started painting megan's bedroom. i really enjoy the fact that i have family that i actually really like. it's somewhat of a novelty these days i think. i want megan's babies to come home because i miss them too much.

i am having people over tomorrow (and it's even supposed to be nicer out) so come one come all and bring food + drink + love if you want to. email me if you don't have the address.

today's my mother's birthday and my aunt is coming into town. and my uncle is too. family! aparantly i'm making a salad. we'll see how that goes.

if you know of any fun fun fun jobs that need people let me know okay? i really want a good job for once. and if you say jerry's, i'll punch you. i promise.

this pear is delicious.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced